1 / 5
mis à jour  

Join our family for a Ukee getaway - BC Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 142 fois
  • Activité récente: 31.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We live in a beautiful surfing destination on the wild west coast of Vancouver Island in Ucluelet. We are surrounded by amazing beaches, hiking and biking trails and waters for whale watching, kayaking, and many other water sports. Our community is full of friendly, welcoming people and boasts delicious restaurants and coffee places, specialty shops, and much more.
    We are a blended family made of two parents, three children and three dogs, who are all high energy, busy and love the outdoors. We have many hobbies, which include gardening, biking, running, surfing, art and building.
    We live in a big house on a quiet road with many amazing neighbors. There is lots of room in the house to be together or have our own space. We have recently moved to this area, so the house needs minor renovations, but it is cozy and inviting.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our community's motto is to unplug and reconnect. Come and visit Ucluelet to integrate into a loving family and community. Reconnect with nature at the endless beaches, forests and hands-on aquarium. Learn about the wild coast's rich cultural heritage on nature walks, the visitor's center and meeting local people.
    Our house is within walking distance to most places and we take many trips to the beaches as well. Come with us on family adventures to beaches for exercise and surfing fun.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like someone who is responsible and attentive to caring for children. The children are 14, 7 and 5 years old. The 14 year old is only here 8 days in the month. The children are very active, and we need someone who is creative and loves the outdoors to take the children outside to play for a chunk of time in the morning or afternoon. The kids need lots of interactive play and supervision to keep them occupied.
    On days when the children are at their school and activities, we would like house cleaning to be done, vaccuming, dusting, bathroom cleaning and help with laundry. Also, when we are both at work, the dogs will need to be let outside and the gardens watered and weeded.
    We can help with transport to our area if needed.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a large house and the with an extra bedroom in the basement beside the kids’ playroom, where the workawayer can stay. There is a gym room which has a 3-piece bathroom which will be accessible for the workawayer to use.
    We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner for you.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a lot of outdoor activity available and easy to get to from our house. We have a bicycle available for a Workaway to use while here if they would like.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 745468551256

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Horse person wanted for help with horse set up in Alberta, Canada
Our farm in Duncan BC, set amidst mountains