mis à jour  

Native English-speaking volunteer welcome to help 12-year-old boy with his schoolwork in Bali, Indonesia

  • Enregistré comme favori 208 fois
  • Activité récente: 23 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    The first important thing for you to know is that we are only seeking native English-speaking girls :-)

    We are preferably looking for a university graduate, confident, fun, enthusiastic and has extensive knowledge that she can share with Bhima Richard, our eleven-year young son.

    We are an active family. Lia is a lawyer and Robbie is a photographer, and together we have several companies in Bali, including a Montessori School.
    Bhima Richard is a high school student, 12 years young and very active. He plays the drums, likes to rap, music. Bhima needs an au pair to help with school (home) work and to improve his English. He is attending high school.

    You need to have understanding of all round school work, be precise and can schedule. A healthy dose of humor is appreciated!

    We live in a place called Sanur, a laid-back coastal town on the edge of the capital Denpasar, South Bali. We also travel up North often to go to our other house in Lovina.
    Please reach out if you think you would be a suitable fit! Warm regards, Robbie, Lia and Bhima.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Discover the Island with its mystical culture! Flexibility is highly appreciated. You have enough time to explore Bali and to do your own activities, mainly throughout the day during the week and on Saturday.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for an enthusiastic, fun, female au pair, who is also able to be serious and focused when necessary. Our son Bhima Richard is a young, cheerful boy of 12 years old, who mainly needs help with school work and optimizing his English skills. Bhima is trilingual and speaks Indonesian, English and Dutch.

    Day to day, from approximately 5:00 PM to 7:30 PM, we are looking for someone to accompany Bhima when he comes home from school. Usually, he will play for a while and loves to game on his tablet or phone. Afterwards, he will need help with his homework and reading, for one hour in English. You will read the same book as him to be able to discuss it, make sure he understands what it is about and express himself well.

    His level of English has to improve to be able to cope with his Oxford language-based school. High school class 1. Homework is also important, Maths, History, Chemistry, Art etc - things you learn in high school. We would love for that to be managed, controlled and tilted to a higher level.

    We have "Yoga teachers, vegan, meditating insect lovers" replying on a daily basis. But are you down to earth? Disciplined? Have a "get things done" and "finish what you started" type, and you have completed University? A sense of humour and have w big smile? All a big plus!

    You can plan your weekly schedule together a week in advance, and ideally, you will be with Bhima Monday–Friday. As any boy of his age, gaming on his tablet is currently his favourite activity - But of course, that's not what we want him to do four hours and hours, so please feel free to be creative and suggest any activities!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You have your private room and your key. The bathroom may be shared with one or two other work-awayers if they are there to help with our office. Almost always girls. We have a separate bathroom for the male helpers :-)

    You get lunch and dinner every day. We will take into account your wishes regarding what you do and do not want to eat. You just have to heat it in the microwave yourself. You only do your laundry and keep your room clean.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You have a scooter at your disposal so that you are easily mobile. Make sure you have an international driver's license if you want to drive in Bali.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Around 3 hours per day, 5 to 6 days per week, be flexible :-)

N° de référence hôte : 744365668162

Feedback (3)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Join our friendly family and help us improve our English in Malang, Indonesia
Come help out on our permaculture farm with farming, guests and eco projects near Sukabumi, Indonesia