Help requested with English and homework near Gandia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 157 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.10.2020

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayers,

    my name is Natalie and we have a family-run camping near Gandia, in the Valencian region of Spain.

    We live and work on the premises and are looking for people who would be interested to come and stay with us during two periods of the year:

    1st period (from October to March) : during this period, the camping is more quiet and we would not request more than 15 hours/week. As accommodation, we will offer a studio with your own kitchen and bathroom. In exchange, we would ask for some help in doing some small tasks here at our camping, but mainly helping my young son Marcos with his English skills.

    2nd period (from March to September) : during this period, we are busier and we would request more time with tasks here at the camping (waiting table, etc.) For example, 25 hours help a week (4-5 hours, 5 days a week) with pay. We can offer you a studio with your own kitchen and bathroom, except during the months of July and August, because this studio is a rental property and we are usually completely booked out in the summer. During this time, instead of the studio, you would have your own room in the same house were we live on the premises of the camping. You will have free access to the kitchen for your own use.

    We have had many great people staying with us over the past few years and got the pleasure to learn new cultures and languages. So here we are once again excited to see who shall be our next guest!

    If you would like to know more, just please get in touch and I will be happy to answer any questions you might have.

    You can write to me here

    Warm regards,
    Natalie

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer a comfortable stay within a safe environment. We love the cultural exchange that is of sharing different ideas, traditions and knowledge with our guests. We believe this is a mutually benefiting experience. Our guest can also enjoy nature and many leisure activities.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Depending on the period: we would ask for help with looking after my young son Marcos for 3 or 4 hours per day and helping him with his English skills. I'm flexible with the working hours for Marcos, since it depends when he sleeps or when I work.

    And/or help with tasks here at the camping (waiting table, etc.)

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    German: Courant
    English: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a comfortable accomodation available (with kitchen and bathroom) where you would live alone.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in Xeraco beach, 5 minutes by car from the train station (3km). Xeraco beach is a small coastal town, very lively in the summer season, where you can enjoy restaurants, beach bars and above all one of the best beaches in the Valencian Community.

    Our campsite has direct access to the beach! :)

    Xeraco also has a mountain, the Montduber, where you can go hiking all year round.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.3)

Échange culturel: (4.0)

Communication: (4.7)






















N° de référence hôte : 744245725179