Help with cleaning, bar work, cooking, Housekeeping and gardening in England, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 440 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.05.2022

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a fun family and everyone who has been to work with us seems to want to come back...

    It is a great and wonderful experience to live and work on a British country Estate and help the new young generation try to keep it going and the heritage of generations - everyone has loved the whole living in a castle English Experience - think Downton Abbey in modern times ! as well as the adorable little village community we live in.

    We run a wedding business as well as a busy estate - and we have just taken over a PUB
    Help needed always are
    Gardening.
    We need a proper gardener but any experience welcome. These is always gardening to do daily varied and busy outdoor work in any weather. Vegetable patch. Weed killer administration and so on. Leaves to scoop up .

    Housekeeping. Cleaning and general housekeeping duties. Bed making etc. Laundry - and changing over HOLIDAY cottages - is a BIG job here - the cottages are very busy and so is the oub.

    Leila speaks French, Italian and Spanish fluently and has lived and travelled all over the world .

    accommodation provided may vary

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It should be a FUN and rewarding experience for all !

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would consider anyone with proper experience

    We live in a stately Home in England .. and the role would be live in as there is a gorgeous flat within the castle which is separate from the family.
    dad is 49 mum 48 kids are 12 AND 9

    you just have to know that we live in the country - everything is 20 minutes drive away so we do need people who can drive ( a manual car)

    JOBS on the Estate -
    housekeeping in the main house
    cooking - possibly
    gardening,
    cleaning
    maintenance
    Painting



    About us
    We are Jamie and Leila and our children are Blake 11and Darcey 7.
    We live in a large house like a big castle and we run our own business doing weddings at home on the grounds of the big house and we have just taken on the local pub which is currently rather run down and sad and is looking for Love ...
    . The children attend a school which is 25- 30 minutes drive away which they love.

    We live in a large house in the beautiful South Lincolnshire countryside with chickens in the garden and in the middle of a small sleepy village.
    There are horses on the property too and Jamie has 18 cows which he loves and give him great joy - even when they escape ! Donough who is 80 loves them too ! There are chickens

    We are an hour by train from London (Grantham Station) and an easy 20 minute drive to the towns of Stamford and Grantham, Oakham, all of which are lovely historical towns.
    You can also reach Stansted Airport by train and Cambridge from Stamford Station. We have a car for you to use whenever you need like grocery shopping etc .

    This post will suit someone who loves being outside and who is proactive about keeping themselves entertained. There are always jobs to do - so best if someone wants to work and keep busy .. we never seem to sit down and we need people with energy and enthusiasm

    The job is rural so if you need the glamour of a city - then this probably isn't for you - here we are very much in nature and we appreciate going for walks and breathing clean air and star gazing at night time... we spent the last weekend putting up Owl Nesting Boxes all over the estate and managing the wild deer.


    Responsible, friendly and positive with a flexible and can do attitude.

    a Clean driving licence and a competent driver -
    We want someone/ people with Common Sense, who is proactive and shows initiative on all jobs and gives us advice and practical solutions and so on. We want team players who have a sense of fun and adventure .. and are not too fussed when the hot water or electricity seem to disappear !! :)

    First aid trained is always a bonus

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A large flat with 2 bedrooms bathroom living room and large eat in kitchen. Fully furnished.

    Or a small cottage

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    there is a train station less than 20 minutes away which will take you to York ( 1 h ) , London ( 1 H) , Edinburgh ( 4 hours) and even connects to Eurostar ... Cambridge is 1 hour away by train from Stamford Station and you can also reach Birmingham and other UK cities easily by train ..

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    a small dog or cat would be OK

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Varied but steady


N° de référence hôte : 742937521351