Spend time with a family of boys outside London, United Kingdom

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 261 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    1081

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a crazy beautiful family of 6 (parents + 4 boys). We love life, community, learning, technology, food, wine, sports, and games. Our boys are aged 13, 12, 9 and 5.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We're a family originally from Cape Town, now living in the UK. You'd have your own room and bathroom. Both my wife and I were exchange students to France and Belgium, so we both speak semi-fluent french. We loved the relationships we built with our host families, and would love to give that opportunity to our boys and the right student.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We live in a beautiful little village called Penn. We're about 30 minutes away from London by train. I run a social media analytics business, and my wife has been settling the kids into new schools but hopes to start work soon. We're looking for someone to come and spend 2-6 months or so with us, to help with the boys, and to help with general stuff around the house. The benefits to the boys are meeting someone from a different culture, the benefit to you is living in a beautiful home in the English countryside, learning about a South African family now living in London, making new friends here, and living first hand near one of the most exciting cities in the world.

    Kids are in school from 8h30 to 3pm so that time would be your own free time. We would need help in the afternoons, some evenings and some Saturday and Sunday mornings. You would need a driver's licence, and must be over 22 years old (insurance is very expensive for younger drivers).

    We're looking for someone to start asap, and ideally stay with us long as possible.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, Afrikaans, French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room with a double bed, and a bathroom with own basin, toilet and shower.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is London! So much to do. 2 months is almost too short. It's an expensive city though. Return train trip into the city is about £22 or so. You'll have access to a car, and so can explore neighbouring towns like Oxford.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (3.5)

Échange culturel: (2.5)

Communication: (2.5)







N° de référence hôte : 741753228229