Donnez-nous un coup de main dans notre ferme familiale dans le magnifique Etat d'Idaho aux USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 27 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a retired nurse, an artist, and a writer. I enjoy the outdoors and gardening. I have a small farm that my two grown sons help me run. We have the most beautiful sunsets. We need help with upkeep of the farm. Mostly though we need help with building a house for my son. We hope to have a great experience getting to know other cultures. We have enjoyed hosting exchange students from all over the world and would like to experience workaway. Many of our exchange students have returned to visit us again because they became like family. I enjoy communicating with them still.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Autres

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    My family is involved in agriculture, but I have also been a music teacher and can teach piano and art as well as other skills. Idaho is a beautiful state with many beautiful things to see. The people here in Idaho are very friendly. Idaho Falls is a good sized town with lots of cultural experiences to be part of.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am mostly looking for individuals who can help with construction of a house. I'm also looking for someone who would like to help with weeding my flower beds and some landscaping and other yard work, housework and cleaning inside and outside my home. So individuals or couples who could help my son in building his house is our main need and that is our big most important project. We are trying to build the house ourselves.

    The log kit is here and we hope to start putting the kit together soon. So if someone has carpenter skills or are willing to learn, we really need as much help as possible. This is probably a 6 month project but you can come for a week or for a month, whatever works for you.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English and Spanish

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a large bedroom with two twin beds and a queen bed. A family room with couches to relax on and a TV is adjoining. You might be asked to share the room with another workaway. You will be included in all our family activities as part of our family because we will be treating you like a member of our family and we will be working and playing right alongside you. There is no smoking or alcohol in my home. Wifi is available and I can pick you up at the airport or take you to places. There is no public transportation from town to my house but I can give you a ride and can pick you up at the airport or bus stop.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are only 5 miles away from the city of Idaho Falls and 3 miles away from the city of Shelley. There are hiking paths, swimming pools, fishing, places to explore all within a short distance. Museums and parks and sports are available to experience.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My son on the left teaching an exchange student from China how to throw an American football in front of our house last year.
My four sons in our house the week we finished building it and moved in four years ago. We did most of the construction ourselves. Only two of my sons still live close by.
Enjoy picnic's in our yard on our farm with me and my sons and their families. Here I am with my son and his fiance' and my granddaughter and her mother having a picnic. My other son took the picture.
My living room.



N° de référence hôte : 741366683663