Help with childminding and enjoy Vancouver Island, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 4 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.08.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four. Mother, father, baby under one, and eight year old daughter who lives with us part-time, primarily on weekends. We are animal lovers and have two rabbits, two guinea pigs, and a cat.

    I return to work from maternity leave at the beginning of September. We have found a lovely nanny for our son but it is taking longer than anticipated to get a work visa for her.

    This is where YOU come in! We are looking for an aupair for 6 to 8 weeks from the end of August until the beginning of October to cover the peripd before our nanny arrives.

    This position is "full-time" so will include and extra 3 hours/day of work for pay.
    Weekends and evening will be your free time.

    Accomodations include a private bedroom, sharing all of the house amenities, pool, high speed wifi, meals, and more.

    If this sounds of interest to you please message me your available dates and a bit about yourself.

    Cheers!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Vancouver Island is one of the most beatuiful places on earth. We have exceptional outdoor recreation. The climate is a temperate rainforest. We have extraoridnary wilderness, flora and fauna. The Cowichan Valley where we live is home to a large First Nations population and offers lots of opportunities to learn from First Nations peoples.

    We live in central Vancouver Island. Natural wonders abound with endless hiking trails and parks to explore. A few rivers nearby have world class fly fishing. Salt water fishing, crabbing, foraging. Weekend trips to the Island's west coast offer surfing. Our town has the largest farmer's market in British Columbia. In the winter there is skiing a few hours away. There are many lakes for canoeing and fishing. Lots of camping nearby.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Young family looking for supplemental childcare for baby while parents work.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom in family home. Shared bathroom, laundry, kitchen. Access to a vehicle for work as well as recreation.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have fibre optic internet.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 741231279686