Rejoignez notre petite colonie de vacance à Horta de Sant Joan en Catalogne, Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 417 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    207

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    WE WILL HOST AGAIN IN MAY'21

    Hi! We are a family who runs a school camp for children and families!

    We prepare adventures and games for children between 3 to 16 years old to discover the nature and rural culture of our surroundings.

    The ones you will meet first are us: my father Jordi, our dog Duc and me and my partner, Júlia & Jordi.
    We speak Catalan, Spanish, English and a bit of French and a bit of Italian (and we are always ready to learn new words and expressions from you and your native language!).
    Apart from that, we are 8-10 people in the team and each one comes depending of the day and the activities.

    I would like to add that all of our activities are NOT competitive and are related to the individual creativity and autonomy. I'm in love with Summerhill way to "teach" kids and I really believe in the dialogue, wheter you are a kid or an adult. Everyone deserves our trust even in the hard moments so I won't never let anyone to apply a punishment or to speak badly to someone else.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you come to Catalonia, we will do our best to show you some of the most known places, but the best things you will find around our place are the peace and nature that surround us.
    You will discover a small village called Horta de Sant Joan and really awesome rivers plenty of life. You will feel like Picasso, when he came here at the age of 19, plenty of energy and prepared to discover a different rural culture.

    Here, you can practice Spanish and Catalan. Kids will also love to explain you things in their Spanglish (a mix between Spanish and English) or to show you what they know about the nature, our culture... Be ready to listen a looot of exciting stories ;)

    We think it's a good opportunity for you to see a different way of interaction with kids: neither competition or violent games nor punishments. You will be surrounded by joy, songs, clues games and the sense of community.

    Aaaand finally, you will have to tell us what you like the most. So we can think as a team how to convert your hobbie into an activity for the children (if you are OK with it, of course). We are completely sure that this will make you and the kids enjoy even more the stay in our camp :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Monitooooors here! Kids are waiting for you!

    We need you to:
    --> Be from 21 to 30 years old
    --> To speak Spanish or Catalan (to be able to interact with the kids and the monitors, many of them don't speak English)
    --> To be independent from other monitors. So, if you are alone with 10 kids for a moment, you need to know how to deal with it
    ---> To be creative: we can get different materials to prepare many activities but we want to make kids live new and original experiencies, so please think about games related to your culture, your language... :) (We are not teachers, we act more like "big brothers and sisters" with them, so it's better to think about funny dances, gymkhanas, interesting skills you have... ).
    ---> To be very polite: kids are learning from you from the moment they arrive. So you have to be clean, polite and mature enough to play with them without letting them 'hesitate' you. Apart from that, we are always explaining what are we doing to their teachers, so we have to know how to be respectful and patient with them too.

    All the activities programs are already designed but we are very very lucky because our job lets us improvise and add new cool ideas around different hours of the day. Kids come with their schools for 1 to 3 days at the most. The kids and the teachers are 24h with us so it's pretty easy to get along with them.

    IMPORTANT number 1: You will have lots of free time and all our surroundings are nature so please be aware of it.
    In lots of places is hard to arrive without car and sometimes we are not able to bring you there. You have to know how to enjoy your own free time.
    Apart from that, we can give you books, yoga mats, ideas of what to see... :)

    IMPORTANT number 2: Please search what are the requirements of your country to travel to Spain. In our country we are still using the mask for almost everything outside the house but once you start living with us, if everyone feels fine about it, you can be without it and use it only when going outside the house or meeting other people.

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be in a shared mixed room. Both boys and girls sleep in the same place. The room has its own bathroom but you will be able to use the toilets and the showers of the hostel too.
    I'll always try to host two workawayers at the same time so you can be friends and have a nicer time during the workaway.

    Everyday you will have home-cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner. Typical recipes of our region include meat, vegetables and fish but we are open and happy to cook for vegans and vegetarians too!

    We try to eat organic products as much as we can so if you have knowledge about gardening vegetables and fruits we will be so glad to learn with you!

    And last but not least: the stay in our hostel will be between 7 to 15 days.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    When you are not working you can spend your free time at our garden or just walking around our surroundings.
    My father, my partner and me are always going around with the car so we can combine your free time with our trips to help you discover more places such as Barcelona, Lleida, Tortosa, Tarragona...

    It's a bit hard to move around with public transport but we will help you as much as we can with it (we have a bus that connects different villages).
    If you are curious about what you will find here, search this:

    Horta de Sant Joan
    Parc Natural Els Ports
    Valderrobres
    Reus (you can discover the art of Gaudí, as well as in Barcelona)
    Tarragona (and Tarraco, most known part of the city)
    Via Verda (an old train rail which is now an easy bike route) and La Fontcalda (a river connected to Via Verda)
    Riu Estrets (Estrets river)
    Correfocs and Castellers (very typical in Catalonia on Summer months)
    La Jota (very typical in Horta de Sant Joan on Spring and Summer months)
    Delta de l'Ebre

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good connection of wifi all around the house. All of our family members work from home so we have different cozy plazes to work.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a private part of the house where we all park our cars. It's part of the garden so it's close from what will be your room :)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We actually have a dog and we love to know people who come with pets. Even so, cats can be quite complicated because our dog is good and patient but loves to run after them

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    From 4 to 8 hours, and from 3 to 5 days per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 739865133726