Help our family with our small hobby farm in a small village in Kreis Plön in the North of Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.10.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. We are a family of four people, two horses, four dogs, two cats, four parrots, three rabbits, a few chickens, some pigeons, and koi fish (and it constantly changes). We bought a small hobby farm almost four years ago and it has become a massive project. We are looking for someone who is interested in renovations/maintenance, gardening, animal care, and doesn't mind two kids talking their ears off regardless of the languages involved (We speak English and German).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are an American family living in Germany. We bought a small farm with no experience. We are also learning and would love to exchange any knowledge and ideas. My husband works full time so he mainly will need help during the weekends with bigger projects. During the week, I would appreciate any gardening, cooking, cleaning, childcare, or animal care help. I am open as to what the guest would like to help with. We speak English and German. We love animals and cultural exchange. We are always looking for ways to grow.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Depending on the season, the work can vary from garden and field maintenance to house renovations. Animal care is year round. We don't really have any set projects as we are always coming up with new projects. We are honestly just looking for someone interested in German/American culture and hobby farming.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer room and board. The guest would be staying in a small private guest bedroom within the main house. We can provide sheets and towels. There is a bathroom with a shower across from the bedroom. The kitchen is downstairs and is available to the guest. We will provide food for breakfast and lunch (the guest might need to prepare their own meals depending on the day) and a hot meal at the end of the day.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are located in a small village in Kreis Plön in the North of Germany. The buses are not the best but I am happy to drive the guest to the nearest train station in Plön. We are an approximately 1.5hrs north of Hamburg. We are also 30 minutes from Kiel.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We can help obtain a desk for your room if needed and there is a dining room table available. We are is progress of creating an office but that is still in the renovations stage.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We don't have any water or electrical hookups but we do have plenty of parking space.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are welcome. However, sometimes our male dog is a bit funny with other dogs; however, we can make appropriate accommodations if necessary.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 739422564136