Experience local art and culture and help turn our home into a permaculture paradise in Golden Point, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 33 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are transforming our home into a permaculture paradise and are working on developing extensive beautiful, edible gardens and orchard and have a happy flock of chickens, ducks and guinea fowl, goats, 2 adorable cats and bees. There is also 4 stunning purebred Arabian horses nearby which would be of interest to anyone interested in riding or just being around such magnificent creatures. We’re wanting to develop our garden ( maintaining existing gardens, growing seedlings, companion planting, making new beds, tending fruit trees, seed saving ) work on various projects around the house and generally being good stewards and treading lightly on this land.
    Our place backs onto Forest Creek and Castlemaine Diggings National Park, is just down the road from Expedition Pass Reservoir, the best swimming spot around which is deep, wide and surrounded by bush. The whole area is steeped in history and relics from the Gold Rush days and there’s a multitude of walks you can do through the bush on the old miners’ trails. There are kangaroos everywhere and we get the occasional echidna or ring tail possum and the birds chirp in the morning and the frogs chirp at night.
    We’re also just down the road from Castlemaine, a vibrant town with a huge amount of arts, culture and character which gets a tonne of the best international touring bands and a wide variety of different music and art events. There’s a lot of creatives, people who are off grid and into permaculture and such and there’s generally lots of fun stuff to do in town. And it’s easy to catch a train into Melbourne.
    We-Nate, 38 who works in tech and Sarah 43 who is a teacher / musician / masseur / horse person / gardener- like to enjoy life, have a laugh, play fat beats and have intelligent and absurd conversations. We’re definitely into the cooking and eating part of growing food and would love to welcome you into our home and show you around.
    Must be vaccinated.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn about gardening / permaculture, building, animals, the Australian bush, the gold rush history of this land, as well as experiencing local art and culture and the best that the city has to offer. Musical cultural exchange is most welcome as well.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help with training, exercising, feeding and caring for horses.

    Gardening, weeding.

    Caring and general maintenance for Chickens, Ducks and Guinea Fowl.

    If there are any beekeepers looking to travel we would love assistance with our hive.

    Painting, fencing, insulating and other home maintenance tasks.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with a queen sized bed and garden vista in a 3bd house with big open plan kitchen / dining, sunken lounge with fire place, split systems.
    We have wifi, washing machine and usual mod cons.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bush walking, swimming at the beautiful Expedition Pass Reservoir just down the road, Turpin Falls, Trentham Falls, Vaughan Springs, Mt. Macedon- loads of natural beauty to explore nearby. Also loads of markets and amazing local produce, wine cheese and assorted goods. Creative, artsy town nearby with lot's of interesting things going on. There is a bus that passes by direct from the airport as well as a train to Castlemaine.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We work from home as well and have high speed unlimited wifi

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 738457616772