1 / 4

Come, help with gardening and house maintenance then be close to the best Colorado has to offer. Littleton, Colorado, USA

  • Enregistré comme favori 53 fois
  • Activité récente: 7 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a relaxed retired couple hoping to better maintain our gardens, house and pool during the summer months. We enjoy sharing the work, travel experiences and the Colorado activities.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Denver was the gateway to the gold rush in the 1840's and trade center to the west and has many historical sites and western art history to view. It is also known for the most off road biking trails within the city limits offering many beautiful views of the foothills and prairies. We enjoy working along side our guests and providing them information about the many activities and events that are happening in the area. There are many festivals and events going on all year long, and fabulous concert venues.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The odd jobs around the house are adding up and we would love for anyone capable of cleaning, gardening, planting, organizing. The jobs are not difficult. We expect 4 hours of work each weekday, but times/days are very flexible. We enjoy working along side our guests. Couples or two friends traveling together is preferred.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Separate living quarters, queen bed and futon, kitchenette and bathroom, with tv, high speed wireless internet. Our backyard has a pool, perfect during our sunny Colorado summers, and a hot tub as well. We have kayaks, paddleboards and a canoe that you are free to use in the lake behind the house. Mountain Views and only a quick 10 min bike ride to the train that takes you all over Downtown Denver including trains directly to the airport. We have bikes for you to use on the many miles of bike paths in and around Denver. No smoking indoors. We do not have any pets, and sorry our property is not appropriate for cats or dogs. Meals are not always provided, but we will provide ingredients for you to cook on your working days. We do enjoy sharing meals together, but depending on the schedule we may not always be able to eat together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in Littleton, an exceptional town with great local restaurants, breweries, coffee shops, and any shop you'd need, all within walking distance. Littleton hosts many events and festivals throughout the summer months. We are located close to the rail station with only a 20 minute train ride to downtown Denver. Denver has a very active nightlife, fantastic museums, most Broadway plays come to Denver and nearly every type of musicians. Also there are professional baseball, basketball, hockey, football and soccer teams, so the sports enthusiast is never without a world class game to attend. We have traveled throughout Europe and appreciate the traveler that is looking for a comfortable place to rest and easy access to entertainment and activities.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a solid WiFi in the guest quarters.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We do not have proper parking for campers and have a 48 hr. street parking limit.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We can not accept pets, as there are many natural predators in our area.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Max 4 hours a day , 5 days a week, or 2.5 days

N° de référence hôte : 732719157714

Feedback (14)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















Looking for help to expand our homestead in Northern California, USA
House and pet-sitting, gardening in a cool off grid cabin outside of Taos, New Mexico, USA.