Help needed in an organic farm in North Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 142 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    71.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family based organic farming operation. very basic and sometimes busy. WE have 4 children ages 9 to 15.
    very involved in pony club and games and jumping. we also wild harvest wild berries in the bushland. there are many building and repair projects waiting for the right hands to be involved. we have been certified organic for 14 years. so there is a bit of knowledge to share about growing in the tropics for those interested. The range of chores we appreciate help with ranges from building maintenance and construction ( as we are changing our packing shed to include processing).
    every year we carryout our core activity of organic vegetable and melon production usually starting in april and going to October. help here includes nursery work, planting and harvesting

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Projet artistique
    Autres
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a family that strives to engage on a sustainable perspective and future our children to understand the whys and hows, obviously this is shared with many who come here. we often have help from Japanese who wish to improve english in preparation for their travels in Australia. the exchange is rewarding for all.

  • Aide

    Aide

    the breadth of project opportunities is pretty broad, so whatever your interest and energy there is a good chance you will find involvement that suits. We produce organic vegetable and melons from April till October, so help with nursery seedling, planting and harvesting is greatly appreciated. there is always some irrigation repairs and at present we are converting our pack shed into a processing shed. hopefully we will get to build another shed nearby.
    With 4 children it is always pretty busy trying to keep up with gardenning and house maintenance. As we have an additional kitchen and facilities where visitors can call home , we expect these to be cared for along with an additional visitors garden,
    we have stables and there is always some help from those interested in horses.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    english but always welcoming to all languages

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    we have basic but clean caravan accommodation. an additional communal kitchen for when there are more than 1 or 2 visitors.
    we maintain a composting toilet system and a natural private outdoor shower with both hot and cold water.
    At the start of the year these facilities always need a major spring clean, as we dont usually have visitors in the wet season (November till March)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    we are 15 kms out of the nearest town. there are buses from there into darwin . we are located near the main road to Kakadu.
    We ask that visitors who do not have their own transport work in with our movements to get in to town without expecting us to drop everything and be a taxi service..
    food supplied is healthy basic and when we are producing unlimited supply of fresh veggies and melons
    We also have an orchard of native trees on a more remote property that joins onto Kakadu National park, there are some opportunites to camp here and help with tree planting.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.3)

Échange culturel: (4.3)

Communication: (4.3)














N° de référence hôte : 729848138573