1 / 5

Sweet Creek Retreat, come stay with me and enjoy beautiful views and easy access to beaches and hiking, while helping out with jobs around the place in Nelson, BC, Canada

  • Canada
  • Enregistré comme favori 51 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 avr. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    I am a single woman living in a beautiful home that is always in need of love and attention. I have created a little community on my small but beautiful piece of land with some lovely folks. We love spending time in the garden, biking, swimming in the lake, having fires, making and eating good food, watching movies, quietly reading on our deck while enjoying magnificent views, dancing , doing yoga and laughing. We care deeply about the earth and all her gifts and try to live lightly and with care. We love people and sharing our lives with others who feel similarly. We are open to learning new things, language and culture.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are very community minded and have hosted international learners for many years. We enjoy meeting new people and learning new things and sharing our home, hospitably and community with others.

  • Aide


    Outside Work:

    Retainer/rock wall
    Rototilling/preparing garden benches
    Preparing/shaping gardens
    Planting/maintaining gardens

    Build a small greenhouse or cold frames
    Clean up and help organize garden and area
    Cut down trees from wind storm and trees shading garden

    General repair
    Finish the underside of the deck (Paint, etc.)

    Inside Work:

    Finish baseboards and door/window trim
    Interior painting
    General home maintenance


    Complete bathroom renovation
    Possibly start renovations to turn a garage into an apartment/suite

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We offer a private bedroom, shared bathroom, kitchen and common areas all with amazing views of our cosy mountain town and beautiful outdoor gardens right out the front door.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are walking distance (minutes from 2 lovely beaches, one of the most popular hiking trails in our area is a 2 minute drive, 15 minute walk from our home, we are close to town which is one of best little art towns in Canada, we have over 60 amazing restaurants plus cafes, pubs and nightclubs. The river/lake is amazing for swimming, fishing, boating of all kinds (rentals available in town) and many outdoor adventures minutes away. It is a small community with a big heart and our neighborhood is a little taste of the greater community.

    We are a family home and mutual respect for each other and our property is high priority. We consider our home and community sacred space and love to share this with others who feel the same.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 727239488521



Beautiful Acreage With Earthen Building, Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Wonderful experience in one of the most beautiful area of Montreal, Canada!