Help with walking the dog, painting and gardening, spend time in nature, Torsåker, Mid-Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 75 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    16.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

 
Inscrivez-vous pour contacter cet hôte
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We, Jan and Lisan are a dutch couple in our fifties, young at heart. We moved to Sweden about 12 years ago because we wanted to slow down and live a more simple life. We renovated an old farmhouse and Lisan teaches yoga to the locals in the beautiful yoga attic. We organise retreats and rent out a cottage at the edge of the forest. We are both interested in a healthy lifestyle and eat mostly vegetarian. We love to travel and meet new people.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'll meet the locals, have an evening in the sauna at the lake, get a feel of country living in Mid-Sweden. Get involved in a healthy lifestyle. Enjoy the simple life and if you do yoga you can join a class or/ and use our beautiful studio to do your own practise. Jan and I enjoy travelling and meeting new people and feel we all learn and benefit from crossing borders.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For now we only need help from the 11 th -20th of June and we prefer a couple or two friends. You can live in the cozy cottage at the edge of the forset. We live about 5 min walking in a beautiful old renovated farmhouse. There is always plenty to do around the house and in the garden and it gets more busy in the summer. We host small yogaretreats ( 6-8 people) and rent out our cottage. (summer stuga) We need help with some general maintenance before the season really starts. It's mostly painting the wooden furniture in the garden, clearing the roses and some cleaning chores in the house. We also have a young dog, a streetdog named Billy. Lisan brought him with her from Greece last year. He is a real hunter and he'll run away into the fields and the forest whenever he gets a chance, which is not allowed when the young wild animals are there. So we like you to also walk Billy at least once a day.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    dutch, englisch, swedish, german

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can stay in the lovely cottage and have the whole house to yourself. It has a big kitchen and you can make your own breakfast ( we give you the food), lunch and diner we eat together in the farmhouse.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    It is quiet here, so you need to love nature and time by yourself. We are just outside the village, it takes about half an hour on the bike to the local shop to do groceries. There is also a pizza place but not much more. If you have a driving license you may sometimes use the car for sightseeing. There is a train into Gävle, a bigger city about half an hr from here. You can even take the bus or train to Stockholm ( 2,5 hrs) and spent a day or weekend from here. You can go for walks in the forest or ride a bike through the nearby villages. We have kanos and you can paddle from the river that runs through the back of our yard to the big lake. Great for swimming. If you like we can introduce you to our friends nearby who have horses and a wood sauna right at the lake. They too, love to meet new people. We just came back from a long trip and we had housesitters from Canada here for our two sweet little cats, they loved the lifestyle and didn't want to leave..
    Our little village is situated between the two cities Gävle and Falun and already existed as a settlement at the time of the Vikings. It used to be a rich farming village gaining its wealth from the numerous iron mines in the area. The landscape is rolling and open, surrounded by wooded hills.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hrs a day, max 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 726654788871