1 / 5

Multicultural family looking for some help on the French / Swiss border in Thoiry, France

  • Enregistré comme favori 94 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 août 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus



  • Description


    We are a family of five: three school age children (5, 9 and 11), an English teacher in public school, and a science researcher. We all speak English, Italian and French. We are looking for occasional help in the house and with the children (school runs), especially when one of us travels for work. We enjoy welcoming work-awayers into our family to learn about a variety of cultures and to share our cultures as well.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a mixed cultural family - with an American mother, an Italian father and living in France for several years - so we can help you improve any of these three languages. We are open to you sharing your language with us, especially with the children.
    We are an active family who likes outdoor activities, like sailing on the lake, hiking, biking, skiing in the winter. We can take you sailing in the nicer weather and teach you how to cook Italian or American recipes if you are interested.
    The girls study music, playing violin and clarinette, and we also have a piano if you are interested in sharing music with us. We live in a small French town, in the countryside but we are next to Geneva. You have ample free time to explore the area plus weekends. We are happy to show you some things in the region if time permits or give you maps and tips to explore on your own.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for an exchange where the person can help with general family duties:
    - walking the children to and from school (15-20 minute walk)
    - cooking some meals (usually one evening a week)
    - staying with the 2 younger ones on Wednesday morning (no school in France)
    - occasional help around the house
    - just being part of the family =)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Russe: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    We have a large house and we will provide the traveller with their own bedroom and a shared bathroom. We provide the food, unless you have some specific dietary needs-this can be discussed as needed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There's a quite a bit of interesting sightseeing to do in the area: Geneva, the lake, Annecy, the Jura mountains and the Alps, Lausanne, etc, Week-end trips are also possible to Northern Italy, Lyon and Paris. Down in the village, we have a bus service to Geneva, and a separate French bus connecting the villages nearby. We can offer a bike. If you drive, we can discuss borrowing a car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    average 20 hours, 5 days per week

N° de référence hôte : 788288573395

Feedback (3)