Come help us to complete an eco-friendly and sustainable modern home in Spain

Country

Espagne

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 7 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am originally from Mexico and now I am a British citizen, my wife is from the UK.

    We both are scientists, me an applied mathematician and my wife a parasitologist.

    We have two sons that are pilots.

    We are retired and our project is to complete the development of a place in the mountains that is self sufficient as possible. at present we are self sufficient in electricity and water and aim to be as much independent in meat, fruit and vegetables. We reprocess the waste water to irrigate trees and plants.

    We have an apiary which a few years back had 54 beehives, now we only have 11 of them, and we are hoping to re-establish it climate change permitting.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Being a binational couple, we offer experiences of life in Mexico and in the UK and of course in Spain.

    We could provide support to anybody learning or wanting to improve their Spanish and /or their English.

    We have lived in other countries as well and know diverse people from all over the world. We like learning and sharing experiences with like minded people.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At present, we require help for a deep clean of the house, the car and other facilities we have in the land.

    Also, when I am alone, help with cooking, all meals.

    In general the tasks will involve gardening maintenance and planting of new tress, etc.

    Maintenance of buildings like painting of the wooden constructions and railings etc.

    We aim to have a very natural place within the hills and mountains around us.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A Cabaña ´is available to sleep in. It is about 2m by 4 m, has walls and roof insulated with about 8 cm of insulation material. It has electricity for lights only. It has a heater, two windows and it is very comfortable to sleep in.

    The bathroom to be used exclusively for the visitor is about 25 m away and has all the modern facilities.

    In summary, the accommodation is very good.

    In the future, we will have another space to accommodate two people under the same roof.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Being in the country side, there are lots of possible local walks in beautiful surroundings.

    There is a village about 10 minutes by car with bars and restaurants, suitable for a drink and tapas and to interact with local people.

    Further a filed, there are within 20 minutes by car several outstanding sites to walk and view (by the side of rivers).

    There is a lake in Iznajar where one could take a boat and sail. Visitors could rent kayaks or pedalos.

    There are other remarkable places to visit like El Torcal near Antequera.

    We are in a fairly ´central´ position to visit historical places like Granada, Seville, Cordoba, etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Any campervan can be parked in our land, there are plenty of spaces suitable for parking.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 726224955742