Help me transform my small piece of land into a beautiful garden of eden in the south of the alps, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 22 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.06.2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I just moved to a piece of land oh 2ha in the south of the alps and i am trying to transform it into a beautiful garden of eden that would provide everything we need. I live off the grid. There will be agroforestery, natural beekeeping (warré hives and wild bees), and the ecological renovation of an old stone building that will become the main house, using traditional techniques and natural materials. This is not a communuty project at the moment but it might become one later on.
    I would like to welcome new udeas and projects depending on yoyr individual talents.
    The place is situated by the italian frontier an the Stunning Mercantour national par and vallee des merveilles. It is a paradise for hikers , nature lovers and people who enjoy outdoor activities. there is a famous cannyonning spot just near by (walking distance) and the sea is quite close.
    It is quite isolated, so you will find peace and quite here, but it is accessible by car and big towns like nice are accessible in less than an hour.
    You will sleep in a tend and have access to spring water and dry toilets.
    My main language is french but i can also speak english, spanish, portuguese, and i can understand italian.
    I will be very flexible with work hours and days off to make sure you can enjoy your stay.
    Families are welcome and dogs too!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can teach many things related to plants: permaculture, plant medicine, wild edible plant picking... and if you are interested in building or renovating your own house one day, you can experience that! But mainly, you will get an true experience of off yhe grid living close to nature and the elements and get a chance to enjoy this truely amazing region.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am mainly looking for people with construction skills or woodwork skills as the main task will be to work on the ruin so the house will hopefully be more or less ready for next winter. But other profiles can be welcome too!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Portuguese: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tent

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    At the village there are trains to nice and lots of buses going to menton, but also to other beautiful mountain villages nearby, including tende that would be the entry to the Mercantour

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

N° de référence hôte : 723946162868