mis à jour  

Ferme tournée bio dans le sud ouest de l'Alentejo au Portugal recherche volontaires pour aide variée

  • Enregistré comme favori 608 fois
  • Activité récente: 21 févr. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi there!

    We are a small family my husband (53), me (47) and our 14 year old daughter. We are living close to Odeceixe located at the beautiful southwest coast of Portugal on our own farm, doing organic gardening, holding some animals and are running a small yoga retreat lodge.

    In 2000 we moved from our home country Germany to Portugal attracted by the warmer climate, so many sunny days, the beautiful region and nature, to live so close to the ocean the pleasant and warm hearted people and calmer pace of life and living a more simple life. We came here to look for a more meaningful and quality life, away from the strict structure we were used to.

    We live close to nature with our dog and cat, 3 horses and some chicken, do organic gardening. We provide ourselves with own water and electricity and vegetables.

    We like the ideia of sharing the work with other people and to have a cultural exchange from people all over the world.

    There is always work to be done on our farm, depending on the season and the project we are working on. At the moment we are looking for help for a natural building project with clay, doing stamp walls of clay.

    You should be willing to do some physical work and not being bothered by getting dirty.

    For the end of the year we are looking for some help with our animals. You should like to work with animals.

    If this offer catches your attraction we would love to hear from you.


    Chris and Tanja

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Volunteers get to know how to work with clay and animals.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Building with the natural material clay, doing stamp walls.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You stay in a campervan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The next town is about 1, 5km away and easily can be reached by foot. There you have a small supermarket and a pub. The village Odeceixe is about 5km away where you have more facilities like a bank, farmacy, bigger supermarkets, post, restaurants, bars. The beach is about 7 km away from our farm. There is a beautiful hiking trail that leads you to town or to the beach or you can use our bicycle.

    The beaches on our coasts are highly recommended for surfing and body boarding, the region is beautiful for some walks along the hiking trail "Rota Vicentina" .

    Volunteers should be phyisically fit.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a stable internet connection at our main house and generally at the other houses as well.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Small campervans are wellcome, bigger ones with Alkoven are not possible here.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 723817778985

Feedback (11)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.3)

Communication: (5.0)

















Help with DIY and food preservation in Quinta grande, Portugal
Help on a farm in the mountains of Serra da Estrela, Portugal