Projet écologique dans notre petite ferme en forêt près de Pustoshka en Russie

Country

Russie

Enregistré comme favori 93 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.08.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Maria. My family and me are running a Little Forest Farm - a bio-diverse organic forest farm, arboretum, small nursery and natural reserve all in all. From the very beginning it was meant more as an ecological project than a working plot. Situated on 25 ha right in the woods in between lake, big creek and mature forest, being a part of region zoologocal reserve our farm serves a shelter for plenty of wildlife species. This spring our farm entered its 3d yesr. Over past two years we have uprooted 2 ha of young forest, cleared place for two ponds, made the roads, planted several hundred seedlings and harvested more than 200kg of vegetables. We are cultivated the wild and domestic species of both local and foreign flora with all respect to nature biotopes. We are exploring how to live better among the nature, keeping low impact sustainble agriculture. Currently we are in the process of developing an edible forest garden in addition to our natural forest that feeds us well but not enough. Also we are creating a nursery orchard and planning to some buidings next months.
    Little Forest farm is in remote location and is not well serviced by public transport. To visit us you need to come to Saint-Petersburg (where some of my relatives or friends will pick you up, give you a rest and then bring to the train or bus station from where you will go to Pskov area, to one of two nearest to us region center Pustoshka or Novosokolniki from where I will take you by car.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Projets artistiques

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can share with you all my experience of being organic agriculturist, practicing permaculture, and everything else I know about nature, etc. Professionally, I'm a screenwriter and a film director. Also i love singing and play some piano. I like to cook and can teach you some russian cousine. You can practice Russian, learning smth new about Russian culture, meet local people.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We work usually from Monday to Saturday but we do not expect the same from our volunteers. Work hours on the farm vary depending on the season and individual circumstance but generally last not less than 8 hours. We will be happy if you can help us 5 hours per day.
    Type of help:
    landscaping
    moving soil and rocks
    trimming
    preparing beds
    seeding, planting and transplanting
    watering
    weding
    mulching
    grafting
    harvesting
    composting
    building trails
    sawing trees
    moving logs
    stem trunking
    building
    architect
    collection of medical plants
    picking berries and mushrooms
    making feeders for wildlife
    procesding and storing produce
    general maintains
    making photo and video
    drawing
    IT

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Russe: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Big rustic house right on the bank of the big (12 sqware km) beatiful lake. Bed in shared or private room. Shower, cold and hot water, wc. Washing machine is available in the nearest city center. Meals are vegetarian + eggs and fish. We also provide bedding, all instruments, repellents and everything you may need at home exept clothes and special medication.
    Important: we have big but kind and social Tatra shepherd dog Jasna. So, if you have pet allergies we won't be able to place you unless you prefer camping.
    If you have any special dietary concerns, please, let us know.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The farm and its surroundigs are very beautiful places to explore and grow. You can go walking, fishing, sweeming, picking berries and mushrooms, crabbing, scuba diving, making acquaintance and natural researches. We make friendship with our neighbors. Many of them are professional musicians therefor sometimes we come together to sing and play. As for me, I sing and play the piano.
    Once or twice a month I can take you to some intresting places within 200 or smth km around. We can visit such beatiful places as Pushkinskie gory or Isborsk, for example. Also you can visit Saint-Petersburg and stay at our place for couple of days.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 722485358827