Help in a peaceful bohemian farmhouse near Barcelona, Spain

Country

Espagne

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 60 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    53.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    "It's no measure of health to be well adjusted to a profoundly sick society"
    - Krishnamurti

    This is a farmhouse built in 1740 and the idea is to provide a healing and creative space to build autonomy, to relax the nervous system and to engage in bodywork, art, music, singing, psychological/philosophical/spiritual learning and study as well as the enjoyment of basic domestic tasks, maintenance, treehouse building projects and anything else that is proposed! I'm very open for this to be a co-created space, so please communicate your wants and needs, desires and vision!

    I'm Irish but grew up in the UK, I've lived in Mexico, Amsterdam, Los Angeles, and BCN and been on the road living in my car (a wagon with a small bed in the back - lofi 😂) for long periods in europe. I've travelled asia, north africa, central and south america and india fairly extensively and I have a huge passion for poetry, music, philosophy, people's stories, pedagogy, psychology, theology/spiritual thought, visual art, writing....

    I have had a career in communications and marketing, and still freelance when I can find people who are willing to ask proper questions - right now I'm also the manager of a musical artist called M.A.R.Y and we're finally starting to make some progress.

    I love deep conversations, productive and provocative criticism of the toxic patterns of capitalism, imperialism, male-dominance hierarchies, white supremacy - this is not to say i'm a blind dogmatic leftist either. the issues are nuanced, and I feel that it is possible to oppose things with all one's might whilst still keeping a space of compassion and understanding open.

    They say if we can understand all, we can forgive all.

    I'm Stuart. Look forward to hearing from you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Peace. This place is all about peace. Autonomy. Dexterity both mental and physical. Building confidence.

    I am well read in terms of political theory (anarchism, left and right politics), psychology (Jungian and Transpersonal). I can offer guidance on rhetorical skill and the art of productive discussion. This is a political place, productively critical of many current behaviours and societal patterns. But we are optimistic about human potential and the power of the heart.

    I am deeply passionate about Taoism, Zen Buddhism, Christian and Sufi esotericism, hermeticism, vedanta, yoga philosophy, ecological thinking....the list goes on.

    I'm a keen linguist and speak fluent English and Spanish, for both languages I have taught friends and family in the past.

    I can guide meditation, fasting and yoga/yoga therapy also.

    There is also scope to learn massage and physio and rehabilitation techniques from me. I have been the massage therapist in two ashrams in India.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for anyone who wants to share wisdom, their handiwork creating a natural and native garden, cooking, household tasks, building treehouses, massage, bodywork, dance, art, theatre, music. It is a project critical of neo-liberal capitalism, and an escape from the impending fascist wave. We are interested in socio-economics and politics. You propose it!! let's do it! Let's talk!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    A passion of mine is communication, I'm obsessed with etymology and the beautiful and inventive use of syntax. I am neuroatypical, and so when I learn something - I basically learn how to teach myself that thing. I love talking about words and language.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house is a traditional farmhouse or Masia built in 1740 and reformed in 1993.
    It has several bedrooms for guest use. Two bathrooms and space for vans/camping.
    Accommodation is modest but clean and comfortable.

    Food will be provided, simple and modest cuisine three times a day. I mainly cook stews and indian inspired vegetarian dishes. I can cater to vegetarians and vegans if they're helping too :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    San Marti de Tous is a cute little village with basic amenities, there are lots of forest walks in beautiful countryside.
    This is not a place to come if you like a busy life - it's about restful activity, peaceful contemplation.
    Igualada is a big town with lots of shops and a big industrial estate.
    There is a waterfall nearby (when the river is full!)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Most large vans would be able to come in. Large gate.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs only.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 721422236856