Help with some household tasks near Mullumbimby, Australia

  • Australie
  • Enregistré comme favori 34 fois
  • Activité récente: 19.12.2022

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I'm a single father with two children, a 14 year old girl and a 12 year old boy. I teach high school, usually history. We live in a light filled home that I built on a small property in a village in the hills with a nice house and garden. There's a creek out the back with many different creatures and heaps of birds. Life is quiet, peaceful and laid-back but there's still plenty of culture around for a rural area, as we're a ten minute drive west of Mullumbimby and 20 minute drive to Byron Bay. The closest beautiful beach is at Brunswick Heads. I've got two small spaces on the property that I rent out, a cabin and a studio, to other friendly people. We've got solar panels, rainwater tanks, fruit trees, a tree house and a veggie garden. We live a fairly quiet, easy going life.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in a very alternative area, unlike any other in Australia. The ancient volcanic caldera, the green hills, the slow rivers and creeks, the quaint towns, the lively markets, the lush rain forest, the eccentric people, the artists and musicians, the beautiful beaches and the lifestyle are unique. Travellers will certainly get to practice their English, and can learn a lot about gardening, our natural environment and the alternate ways of living in this area. Having your own vehicle is essential.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    As a working, single father with two children and a lush property with veggie gardens and trees, and tenants to look after, there is is often just too much work for me, so I need someone to help me in the home with the cooking, washing and cleaning. I'm looking for someone who knows how to cook well, and can help keep things clean and tidy. Just need 3-4 hours a day, up to 5 days a week. Most of the help is with cooking dinner, occasional lunch and breakfast, and washing dishes, laundry and cleaning the house mostly, when the kids are with me.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workawayers have their own sunny, light filled room with a queen bed, and an ensuite with their own private new shower, toilet and sink, as well as their own private, sunny balcony overlooking the garden and the village. Kitchen and living room are shared. I will pay for the food since you will help prepare it. We've got Wi-Fi here, and good phone reception if you are with the right provider. Since there are a lot of kids around the village, and there's little to do at night except listen to the silence, we all tend to go to sleep early and get up early with the birds.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a little shop with a cafe in our village. The town of Mullumbimby is only a 10 minutes drive away. The beach and river at Brunswick Heads is a 15 minute drive, and Byron Bay is 20 minutes away. There are water holes and hikes in the surrounding Mt Jerusalem National Park. You definitely need your own transport.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 716871561834

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


We are a well travelled couple, and live in the beautiful coastal town Point Vernon, Australia
Come join our family and assist with every day life living on rural property in Rileys hill, Australia.