Join our mountain farmaway en route to San Sebastian del Oeste near Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Country

Mexique

Enregistré comme favori 41 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *Currently we have workawayers until the July. *

    We are an off grid farm in the Sierra Madre mountains approximately an hour outside of Puerto Vallarta. We could use help with lift off. If you have any skill sets around building, animal husbandry, growing plants, permaculture, horses, cows, chickens, or working outside and loving it, this is the place for you. More importantly it comes with a view, and a peaceful place to work, relax, interact with nature, animals, people and yourself.

    We'd love to help you fulfill your dreams while we fulfill ours. Down the road we also have the vision of building a center that will house a medical clinic and hands-on learning site for the community. Therefore any experience you have around this would be welcomed. The purpose of the community center is to support locals with low or no cost services to heal and empower.

    My husband is Mexican (Daniel). I am American. My English speaking friends call me Paige. My Spanish speaking friends call me Joy. We have 3 full time workers, 2 from the state of Jalisco. The other one is from Nayarit, state neighbor next door. We enjoy a lot of laughs together over meals and discussing the latest animal escape artist. Yes! We need help with fencing too. ;)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Come learn about rural living in Mexico. The locals are friendly. You can work on your Spanish. You will definitely enjoy the scenery of the Sierra Madre mountains. Oh, a let's not forget what sustains us, food! You will enjoy fresh salsas, tropical fruits, and local cuisine.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Because we have a lot going on, we feel you may fit in quite well if you have experience in working outside, with animals, permaculture and/or building. This place is for you if you are low key as we aren't the place to provide night clubs closeby. ;) If you are a writer, reader, artist, naturalist, you'll get on well here.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Japonais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    French lessons would be a real plus, I can help you with English or Spanish.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Comfortable spacious bunk room. If you are a couple, a king bed. If you are traveling but not as a couple we have twin beds. We have a nice bathroom. We have a full kitchen with a spectacular view and large porch. Our accommodations aren't opulent but they are comfortable, safe, and come with a lot of animal entertainment.

    Food set up: You will have a cook who prepares 2 meals a day M-F. You are welcome to join the team or prepare your own meals. Meal times are served around 9:30-10:30 am., and 3:30-4:30 pm. Saturday and Sunday you are welcome to eat leftovers or make your own meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    When you are not working you can hang out- literally, in one of our hammocks. ;) If you feel more adventurous you can take a bus into Puerto Vallarta or perhaps catch a ride with us if we are running some errands. You may want to explore the magical town of San Sebastian del Oeste, and hike up to La Bufa and take in the amazing forest and views. If you are writing a thesis or dissertation, this would be a good place to hunker down to get that project done.

    We consider ourselves friendly people leading a full life working, raising up this farm, its characters, and other local projects. We enjoy learning from others' life experiences and hope to create a situation where you have good memories that last a lifetime.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Right now I am typing this via satellite wifi. It's proven to be fairly fast and reliable. We did have some hiccups during rainy season last year and would lose it for a few hours a day and also when there was a lot of wind. Currently it seems to be working great. I work from home and feel pretty good saying you could do the same. However, I wanted to let you know that we have had some issues in the past. I can't predict the future and am hoping now it is all smooth sailing.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You would NOT want to drove a motorhome up to our place. Promise. :) However if you have a sturdy campervan that can climb a bit it's a possibility.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 714546214673