Help out with some gardening and DIY in old Périgord farmhouse Manzac-sur-Vern, (Dordogne) France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Nearly 30 years ago, we fell in love with an old farmhouse because of its unspoilt countryside setting and beautiful views, and have been renovating it over the years.
    Jean François is now retired, Tracey still works in real estate.
    We need a helping hand in the garden (ideally during November and March), and possibly a few DIY projects, for a total of about 15h/week.
    We can offer accommodation in an independent guest house (across the courtyard from our house) with its own facilities.
    We are a 20 minute drive from Périgueux, the main town in the Dordogne.
    There is a good railway service to Bordeaux (1h).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The Dordogne is steeped in history, with many pre-historic caves, beautiful medieval villages, and over a thousand chateaux.
    Experience the real french way of life with farmers markets and country cuisine.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The garden has been a bit neglected over the past year and needs some cutting back, pruning and planting. Some previous gardening experience would be useful. We have a beautiful new vegetable garden (thanks to our wonderful first Workawayers), so the old one needs to be tidied. If the weather isn't good, then some painting needs doing inside the house too.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer accommodation in an independent guest house with its own facilities : kitchen, shower room, WC, king size double or 2 single beds, wood burning stove, washing machine, car park, ping pong table, barbecue, deck chairs...
    No smoking inside the guest house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can help with train/bus pick-ups, ideally we recommend you having your own transport for day to day use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We can accept 1 small pet (cat or dog).

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 711955348282