Building a tiny sauna on wheels and getting firewood from the forest in a peace of nature in Sammatti, Finland

Country

Finlande

Enregistré comme favori 43 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    97.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in a peaceful nest in the middle of nature - simple living, natural gardening, collecting wild food, swimming in the lake and ejoying Life as presence with gratitude.

    We have a cottage, a tiny house on wheels, a yurt and a bell tent and a beautiful garden and 2 cats + 5 kittens in the middle of a forest - you can´t hear no cars, and yet, it´s just 10 minutes by car to the village.

    We are Malla 40yo - natural gardener, doula, Zen Coach and - mother of Hilla 8yo and out 2 cats + 5 kittens. We all really love to live here in the nature and meditate, make music, and be creative.

    If you are interested in living in nature and all the various and interesting works that belong to the daily life in this kind of lifestyle - gardening, cooking, collecting, putting up fence, chopping firewood, some small building, yoga, dipping in the lake, simplicity, truth, meditation and growing together - please tell us more about yourself and why you would like to come!

    !!!!! WE ARE LOOKING FOR 1 or 2 PEOPLE RIGHT NOW FOR 1-3 weeks !!!!!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you like to learn about simple life - how to live in nature and outdoor life - here it is! If you like DIY - we have built the tiny house ourselves and we create things as we go along.

    Presence and meditation is also essential part of our life, as well as non violent communication and practising genuine connection to ourselves and each others.

    If this kind of things interest you - Welcome!!!

  • Aide

    Aide

    So we just moved into this lovely place and naturally we want to maximize the size of our garden already on the first season! We like to do everything finding natural ways and permaculture style - respectfully in harmony with nature. It is very good if you have been working with earth and gardening before - and like to use your body and creativity. The works are not physically demaning or heavy - but it´s good if you like to get your hands into natural works! :D

    Chopping firewood we have plenty available and building very simple fire wood sheds. Are you familiar with chainsaw and/or axe? We will also build som simple structures this season, like a platform for the yurt - and then you can also sleep in it - hurraaa!

    If you like carpentry - we are gonna build a sauna on wheels this summer and our tiny house needs some small works like window framing.

    It´s very cool if you also like to create food!! We eat mostly vegan / vegetarian / or when meat is on the table - it is local and sustainable, often wild. The lake close by has plenty of fish.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Finnish: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would love to practise my portuques and spanish. I am quite fluent with spanish, portuques is a bit rusty, since I havent been spekaing it for a while now.... I can offer to teach finnish and english, but I am not a native english speaker.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can stay in the cottage in a shared room or in the tiny house or in the yurt when that is ready.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This area is really the best of Finland - I would say! There are a lot of interesting people around - mostly families with school age or younger children. There are some get togethers in the village every now and then. This is just 1h away form Helsinki and Turku also - so you can get here very easily both from ferries to Turku or Helsinki or the airport.

    You can go paddle on the lake, which is just 3minutes walk away, swim in the lake, wander in the forest, enjoy nature sounds and silence, play sacred songs with us, enjoy fire and light nights.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We´re completely on our mobile intenet, but you an get a sim-card about 20€/month for yourself with unlimited internet and calls.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can find a space for a camper van yes.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 698154895997