Join our small island community on Kegnæs Island in southern Denmark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 52 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    64.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 10 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come join us on our work of project and community building at two connected islands in southern Denmark, Kegnæs and Als. We are a German-Danish small community in the making, working with permaculture, gardening, small retreats, art and art therapy, yoga and meditation.

    We have a vision of creating healing spaces for nature, animals and people.
    At the moment we two properties connected, one where retreats take place (see kegnaesgarden.de) and where we are building up a small animal rescue center and permaculture project.

    The other property is in the forest where we can stay in tents and are planning to set up a yurt and few small huts.

    We are at the moment Iris (German, 34), Jacob (35, Danish), Billy (42, German), Muffin and Elvis - our first two four legged members, always happy with a scratch on the belly.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We hope to create space for a diverse group of ages and backgrounds with a good mix of stories to tell, skills and visions in the processes of creation. We are here to learn and share in everything we do.

  • Aide

    Aide

    At the moment we need help with:
    Finishing the restoration of our small two-roomed living wagon.
    Work on our 1 HA property in the forest - mix of removing old garbage, permaculture planting and general maintaining/improving.
    Help with preparing for our festival Sharing and dancing week in around midsummer.
    Help during the retreats or in business oriented ares will not be part of your tasks as a workaway'er.
    Caring for Elvis and Muffin.

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will sleep on one of two properties. Mostly in our blue living-wagon with two rooms. But inside rooms and tents can also be possibilities according to the activities in the time you stay.

    Food is provided. Mainly organic. Some times we also get leftover foods from a nearby supermarket.
    Some days we cook and eat dinner together, other days you'll cook and eat with the other volunteers or alone.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    At Kegnæs Garden we have a tabletennis, yoga-meditation room, sauna and atelier.
    Kegnæs and Als offers beautiful nature around and historical towns. You can borrow a bicycle, explore on your own or with us, try out standing paddling, go swimming and running. Other Islands are also available for weekend trips.
    If you have gear for kitesurfing you also find great spots short walks away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    About 5 hours a day, 5 days a week on the projects, plus taking part of the general eating, shopping and cleaning activities.


N° de référence hôte : 697768873252