Camper Restoration Project - Cancun, Mexico

  • Enregistré comme favori 36 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello travelers! Perla and Alex here, couple for 9 years, and Maya our Doghter (Doggy) We just built our home in the jungle in the last 2 years.

    30 minutes away from downtown and 20-25 minutes away from the beach. We go to downtown (almost) every day.

    Me (Perla) have an Organic Soap & Skincare project based on Aromatherapy and Herbology, Health & Ecology. Love traveling and learn other cultures. Polyglot Speak several languages. TRAVELED: Guatemala, Cuba, Japan, Spain, Netherlands, lived in France 1.2 yrs, roadtripped USA & Canada for 1.5 years.

    My hobbies are Perfumery, Alchemy, Pottery, fermenting/preserving, Woodworking and of course Gardening.Been doing Research & Development and Product Design & Formulation for other Labs.

    Alex is a Dentist Surgeon, kind and kindred spirit, his hobbies are making beer, playing and creating music, disc collector, motorbike driver, he works in several clinics around Cancun and is also working at University in Cancun. Hes a DIY guy. He enjoys philosophical and scientific conversations, politics, religion and art.

    We love traveling the world and we both lived in France, (nous parlons Francais) Spanish and English, we love alternative mindsets, off grid, selfsustainable ideas, spiritual seekers, philosophical questioners, gardening medicinal plants.

    We were workawayers ourselves the years 2016 and 2017 and got to share and learn and meet good peole and friendships.

    We volunteered in an organic goat farm, lavender, cannabis, permaculture, so plenty of knowledge and good stories to share. We can say we met incredible people and made friends for life and thats what we aim for to, not only recieve volunteers but to make friends. Home Swap.

    We are working with Asociación Civil Equilibrium Wayak A. C. for jungle preservation. Visit and get know the Project.

    We both work most of the days the whole day, so we leave around 9-10 in the morning and arrive at 5 -7 depending on workload.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Beautiful Beaches, Mangroves, cenotes, lagoons, you name it. lot of warm sunny days most of the year.
    We speack Spanish, English and French fluently.
    You'll enjoy of sleeping surrounded by jungle and birds. not (so) close neighbors, if you like privacy, solitude, Meditation, Nature youll enjoy it.

    And if you need the other social side, All the nithglife, cuilinaire, etc Cancun can offer is there for you.
    We have 2 kayaks you could use (if you have a car is better)
    We live 2 km from the nearer Public Transport (or we go to downtown almost everyday and could give you a Ride)

    We love to cook mexican and world food and would invite you to have dinner once every other day.

    Nearer "town" is 3 km away and you could go by bike, basic groceries, vegetables and some prepared food is available.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have 1 main goal for this season:

    1.- Restore our old 1972 Vintage Travel Trailer, it need some carpentry, deep cleaning, Painting and General Maintenance.

    We have lots of power tools, and can buy something else if needed.

    *Care, attention, experience and common sense is needed to handle tools to avoid accidents or damaging of tools.*

    Masonry would be awesome to build a outdoor Bathtub with rocks. We have a plastic mould for that.

    We need Responsible, Respectful, Clean, Comitted, Proactive, Skilfull, Strong, Trustworthy, Autonomous, Capable, Critical Thinkers, Independent volunteers. Oh and Funny is a plus!

    Minimal stays of 3-4 weeks as it is time consuming to explain how everything works. Depending on your Skills & Profile we can consider less but effective time.

    Water saving is important.

    You will have a beautiful outdoor shower, vermicompost biofilter normal water toilet all for yourself. All the "Sale de Bain" we ask you to clean and wash thoroughly 1 a week. (No chlorine allowed)

    Dry sunny season is March till May
    June starts to Rain some days
    Mosquito season is July.
    Rainy season is September to January.
    Hurricane season in October.
    "Colder" fresher months are from November till February.

    To all of you who wish to come, answer these questions:

    Dates of availability?

    Skills and Experience: What have you done and what can you help us with?

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a big camping tent (for "6") with Full matress for only 2. Plastic Bath Tub

    Plenty and generous, around the world food, local fruits and veggies, rice, pasta, lentils, tortillas, beans, canned, meat. We have solar panels and can provide a small fridge for you to keep your food. You will use the Trailers sink to wash and stove to cook And keep it clean and tidy.

    You will have a beautiful outdoor shower, vermicompost biofilter normal water toilet all for yourself. All the "Sale de Bain" we ask you to clean and wash thoroughly 1 a week. (No chlorine allowed)

    Lot of jungle around so plenty of privacy.
    Our place is near to the city but out of the city. We have a bike available for volunteers but having your own transportation would be a plus.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Cancun is a Mega Touristy place so lot of flow and people and interesting activities to do around. Lot of Mayan ruins and the culture is vast. plenty of recommendations once you are here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have a gravel "paved" space where a bus size can park, surrounded by green jungle and beautiful huge trees and palms. Fire pit too.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes if is friendly, calm, trained, obedient and it doesnt attack and goes well along with our Xoloitzcuintle Aztec Queen-dog Maya

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 696316889842

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Caretaking and eco project in a magical place called Bacalar, Mexico
Join our family and help us with kids in Sayulita, Mexico