Surfer to Help with permaculture garden & coastal block in the magic SurfCoast - Bells Beach, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 43 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello - we are a happily married couple - James & Becs - both 40yrs old, and have a gorgeous 6 year old son - Lenny & newborn daughter Daisy. - my husband is an Off grid Solar specialist and I am an Osteopath - we are both very down to earth, happy people, passionate about the environment and ideally looking for a couple that would like to stay in a bungalow at the back of our block - u would have to share an internal bathroom but have your own kitchen and private space.

    We are seeking help in our garden which is an impressive permaculture set up and clearing fire hazards on our block and general maintenance.

    We live on a 3acres block just a stones throw from Bells Beach - it is an idyllic location - with a dam, wild kangaroos, ducks and echidnas.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn lots of about sustainability and gardening and experience a true blue Australian family friendly lifestyle!
    We are good people - very generous, open hearted and open minded and hard working. Looking for the same in you!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a huge garden that has gotten away from us and need help with lots of garden projects.
    Ideally looking for someone with an interest in Permaculture or Biodynamics.
    Lots of maintenance, weeding, fire prevention and small projects to do.

    We live on an awesome 3 acres block 1min drive from BELLS BEACH - so lots of surfing & bushwalking & chilling out when not working.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Japonais: Débutant
    Portugais: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Interested in Spanish Portuguese Japanese

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a small bungalow at the back of the block - with an equipped outdoor kitchen and fridge and deck surrounded by big Ironbarks. It is pretty sweet.

    You would have to share the bathroom/shower inside - but has easy outside access. There would be power and internet

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    SURFING! SURFING SURFING! bush walking, bike riding, chilling, horse riding and much much more.
    Bells Beach is 1min drive away. We are at the beginning of the Great Ocean Road - so you can go on car trips to Lorne and the 12 Apostles are a few hours away. We have a great community here in Jan Juc.
    Pls get in touch with us if you are interested in helping us - 1 week minimum.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes we have excellent wifi access

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We live on 3 acres in the bush. There is a safe spot to pop a van if needed.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a dog and chickens. Would be open to a dog as long as we did a trial run to check the dogs got along.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








N° de référence hôte : 695835313937