Home renovation help wanted in the Rocky Mountains, USA



Enregistré comme favori 42 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    We'd love to host someone to help us with a few of these projects and we love hosting people from a variety of backgrounds. Erik is in wine sales and Katrina runs a marketing agency. We have 2 kids (10 and 7), 3 cats and 6 chickens.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our home is well-loved and we'd love to host you.

    1. My husband is in the wine industry and we are happy to share with you. It's almost like a wine tasting a few nights each week.
    2. This is a gorgeous mountain setting near many trails, a lake downtown and yet close enough to the city. We are happy to help with transportation too.
    3. Relaxation. It's a must in the mountains.
    4. Delicious home cooked dinner nightly. Dinner is provided. Breakfast and lunch are on your own but we often have baked goods and pastries available.
    5. Excellent wi-fi.
    6. Gorgeous stars.
    7. Amazing sunrise.
    8. Erik plays guitar.

  • Aide


    Hello, we've lived in this gorgeous mountain town for 5 years and we are in the midst of renovating our home. We've come a long way but could use extra hands.

    Projects in order of importance.
    1. Replacing exterior trim under gutters and window frames.
    2. Sanding and staining deck.
    3. Landscaping (such as weed removal and edging along driveway).

    You can choose if you'd like to take the morning shift from 8-12 or afternoon shift from 1-5.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English. Erik speaks some Spanish.

  • Hébergement


    We have a camper that you can stay in. It has heat, AC, a bathroom, running water, stove, microwave and refrigerator. The camper sleeps up to 4 but 1-2 is much more comfortable.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    Denver is home to many museums and cultural locations for the arts.
    Skiing is just 90 minutes away.
    Hiking and biking are close by.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 695276416329