Help in my veggie garden, with outdoor projects and more in Kippenduff, NSW, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 9 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    The magic of Kippenduff awaits. 300 acres of Australian bush where you'll learn to live with the land. I've trained as a Survival instructor, escaped the rat race and now am looking to create wonderful wilderness experiences for others.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can offer language, cooking, sustainability and money management skills. I've lived an interesting life in the Army and business across the country and very happy to mentor / coach in personal development / bush survival skills.

  • Aide

    Aide

    300 acres of bush requiring track maintenance and collection of rocks ready for building the house with an earth roof :-) Also the veggie garden needs A LOT of Tender Loving Care (TLC) plus the "orchard", mowing and general yard maintenance. Can always do with help in the planning stages of what is planned to be an eco tourism destination one day.

    Request:
    Minimal drinkers, no drugs and need to be, as we all probably are anyway, water conscious.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Débutant
    Indonesian: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Have forgotten the French I learned!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A Toyota coaster bus (sleeps 2-4) plus use of the compost loo, hot shower, kitchen and solar power for fridge, and indoor / outdoor fireplaces. We travelled Australia for 3 yrs as a family in the bus and we need to build a cover to catch water so it can be even more stand alone. Happy to discuss how you would like the food to work as I go into town once a week and do like to eat albeit not spend hours cooking :-)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Located in an awesome part of northern NSW there's much to see and do (unless you're into nightclubs and cities although a beautiful train trip takes you to Brisbane and Sydney from Casino). The 5 threatened species on the property indicates how beautiful this property is. "It's like you're own national park" one person said. There are cliffs for rock climbing and the towns of Grafton and Lismore offer much more. The beautiful Yamba beach is an hour away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 - 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 693949823814