Help us with vegetable growing in Campines, Belgium

Country

Belgique

Enregistré comme favori 35 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.03.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    868

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello

    I'm a CSA market garden (U-pick system).
    We grow all kind of vegetables you can imagine (and that will grow in our climate). This means a diversity in crops and a divers looking field. I'm also experimenting with ley farming, a system with a lot of grass in the rotation for better soil conditions and less fertilizer imputs.

    I myself live in a yurt a the moment, and upgraded a workawayers shelter to accomadations.
    You can check the facebook page-ask me for the link- for more on the farm.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Depending of course on what you are looking for, we have a train station hour walk or 15 min by bike with hourly service to Antwerp and Hasselt.

    As I have a U-pick, I also organise events on the farm (like table on the farm), meeting new people with the most diverse of back grounds. If you want to, Dutch is a possible language we can help you with, but you'll need some basics if you want to make serious progress as I'm not a language teacher.

  • Aide

    Aide

    All the veg work: bed prep, planting, weeding.
    Harvesting is normally done by customers.
    Some projects like new chicken tractors, upgrade the living quarters, ...
    Looking after the chickens and the pig.
    Upgrading the compost toilet form something that works to something that looks good and people prefer, even if they are indoors.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a workawayers cabin that I upgraded to have a small 2 person bed (120cm x 200cm), woodstove with coffee/tea making capability, table and a few shelves. You can also bring your own. There is wifi and electricity in the cabin.
    Meal prep will be in my kitchen, toilet/shower are in a seperat building, tasks on the outdoor toilet are still in planning stages but for summer 2021 I'm looking for a 2nd toilet (might be a project if you're good with wood :-) )

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Bus service toward train station, giving you access to direct train links to Antwerp and Hasselt and from there to the rest of Belgium. Also direct bus link to Turnhout.

    We have some of the best nature reserves in Belgium for insects (dragon flies and others) nearby (hour by bike), I'm member of the local kayak club, so you can join in for some paddling.

    It is pretty flat land, so a lot of bike tours, but also off road is possible.

    Applications should come in at least 1 month before arrival. Last minute requests for hospitality will be ignored except if they come with an excellent CV + letter of application. 5 lines won't do the trick, not even if you are well in time.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is wifi + electricity available in the new accomodations. You have your bed (1.20*2m), wood stove (with surface for coffee/tea prep), table and a few shelves all for yourselves. Seperate key so you can get in and out without having to wait for me.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Just in the meadow next to the sanitary/storage/wifi incomming house. I can't dispose of chemical toilet, but composting toilet is fine. Electricity etc are possible with an extention cord, but not for very heavy use. 1.5mm cable, 240V goes outside and runs the waste water pumps already (it's a non smelling system + you can park away from it).

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 25 hours per week. Depending on the project. Normally half days (4-5 hours) or day on-day off


N° de référence hôte : 693591423857