Help restore a house in the small country town of Montrichard, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 21 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.12.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I’m Peter. I’m English, I'm retired and have been living in France for the last six years.
    I am restoring a house in the heart of the Loire Valley , in the small country town of Montrichard, not far from the castle of Chenonceau. I am at the stage where some work needs to be done, laying floor etc and generally finishing off. I also need help with gardening and landscaping and general help in the house.

    Making sure my volunteers are happy and have a good time is very important to me. The help can be programmed so that you have plenty of time to visit the area.

    The help can be hard plenty of refreshment breaks and good humor helps.
    You need to be strong and fit, have common sense, logic and reason, initiative, a sense of humor and come with a good work ethic and be prepared to help me on site and in the house.

    Minimum stay is one week but it would be great if you could stay longer. Please let me know whether it is building, gardening or housework that you are interested in and when you wish to come.

    I'm sure you will have fun learning useful skills you will use throughout your life. Someone with construction experience would be fantastic.

    This part of France is particularly rich in history with the Royal castles in easy distance. There are rivers to swim in, as well as canoeing and the local swimming pool a ten minute walk away.. There is the local market and many small restaurants and bars in the town.

    Bikes are available for you when ever you like. There is a train station in Montrichard so there is no problem getting around.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This part of France is very rich in history many of the Royal castles are within cycling distance. The Loire Valley is also famous for it's wines and my house is attached to one of the main wineries in the Loire et Cher. This winery is famous for it's sparkling wine and it's kilometers of caves. You can find them on google Les Caves de Monmousseau.
    You will learn the basics of restoring a house , plastering, painting, laying floors...

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for help in restoring my house. plastering, flooring , painting, all the finishing touches. And of course there is the garden to maintain.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room and bathroom, and the use of the rest of the house. In your room there is a TV and access to Netflix. Wifi is throughout the house. I think it would be nice if we could all eat together but of course it's not compulsory.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are so many interesting places to visit in the area, Castles, wineries, famous gardens... Montrichard is a lively country town with plenty of bars and restaurants.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 689756468813