Come to a beautiful georgian country house in a small village in North County Cork

  • Enregistré comme favori 68 fois
  • Activité récente: 17 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We live in a small village in north cork in ireland with 3 acres of parkland and traditional walled garden.
    There is a rose garden, a flower garden, a wild flower garden, an organic
    vegetable garden, a victorian knot garden and an orchard. There is also a small woodland area.
    We have 6 chickens, 3 ducks, 2 cats, a dog, a horse and lots and lots of birds and wild life in the garden. we think we even have a resident fox who we see occasionally. Our 3 children and 2 grandchildren visit often as do friends and relatives.
    We live on the edge of the village within minutes of our local family run bakery, shop and traditional pub.
    if you like to cook the aga is waiting always wanting to be cooked on and we can exchange recipes,
    We really like food and are not vegitarian.
    We would rather that smokers would not apply.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like help in the garden and processing the fruit. There are a couple of coach house doors which need painting alongside the wicket fencing around the vegetable garden. Helping with the wood and chopping would be an advantage (but not necessary). Garden jobs include, weeding, watering, mowing the lawn and general maintenance. If it's raining there will be jobs in the house that can be done. Then there will be all the autumn jobs in the garden of clearing leaves and pruning. If you are interested in the garden it is a horticulturalists delight with our hardwoods being 2 or 300 years old.

    We would like to share the cooking with each person contributing and look forward to your favourite dishes.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a double bedroom and bathroom in the house and the possibility of the lodge which comprises upstairs; double bedroom, bathroom, and downstairs; living room with wood burning stove ( we have lots of wood), kitchen and loo

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Castlelyons is a very lovely and historic village with it's abbey and castle ruins dating back to the 1300's.
    We are very well placed for travelling north, south, east or west. We are 5Kms from the village of Rathcormack, 6 kms from the town of Fermoy and 40 minutes by car or bus from cork city. Its a great location for cycling if you bring your bike. There is good public transport from Rathcormack and Fermoy and we go into the city a couple of times a week if you need a lift!We are an hour from the rock of cashel and 45 mins to cork airport.

    Workawayerss would have a truely unique experience here in an irish georgian country house built in the late 1700's.
    It is an authentic house of architectural importance retaining its original features. It is run as a family home not a hotel or B&B.
    It is serene and peaceful and the surrounding countryside is full of stud farms and beautiful horses

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours

N° de référence hôte : 687341555134

Feedback (7)



Photos

Feedback








Venez m'aider pour couper et entreposer du bois et plongez dans l'univers de la musique traditionnelle à Newmarket-on-Fergus en Irlande
Come help me with My Farmhouse in Co Kilkenny!