Come and help me in my little family farm in Umbria, Italy.

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 53 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.01.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Mauro (53 years old ) and I live in my little farm with my helper Gloria (25 years old). We have many animals ! Rabbits, hens and chickens, pigeons, goats,pigs, Grigio Alpin cows, calves... 4 dogs and a lot of cats.
    The farm is situated in a forest in the mountain (700m d'altitude), 1,5 km from San Giovanni di Baiano (where my parents live), near Spoleto, in the heart of Umbria. Regurlarly, my children (22 and18) visit me and help me on the farm.
    During my life, I have travelled and worked in different countries. I met a lot of people and discovered different cultures and traditions. Six years ago I decided to change my life and renounced to earn a lot of money and have more serenity. This is a traditional farm (no ogm , no mecanisation). As we produce and sell meat, this place may not be suitable for vegetarians and people with such sensibilities.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    we are nice family friendly and with full attentions for our guest.
    volounteers will able to learn the real country life, milking and breeding of calves, and other animals.
    In our home they will learn the our cooking and they will taste the best food quality made in our farm.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    housekeeping, support in cooking, feed the animals, clean stable, help in farm organization, some help with english or another language, if voulonteers will want do something in particular, we can talk. The most important thing it's a relationship respectful and peaceful.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The volunteer can choose to sleep either in the dormitory room (3 beds) or on a bed/ comfortable campbed in the kitchen, they will eat with us and than help me in the farm.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    our home is 1,5 km from our farm and here there aren't many enjoyment's site because we are in country. however we have a really beautiful nature countryside where you can walk or use a bike.
    to 6km from here there is Spoleto a nice small city, city of festival of two worlds,e there is many bus and trains to go Spoleto

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we live in the forest and it's possible come here only with right veichle, a 4x4.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    obviously this a farm with many tipe animal. we don't have a problem with worker's animals but it's very important that do not disturb the others animal in the farm.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





N° de référence hôte : 685824515318