Help with olive trees and animals in Chania, Crete

Country

Grèce

Enregistré comme favori 174 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.02.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 17 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello people of the world ,
    I am Manousos, I guess the rest details will be told face by face :) So we live in the south of Crete in Chania in an isolated village Anopoli(for you who want to get away from civilization ) , we run a family taverna and a few rooms and the last two years i'm trying to turn the whole idea to a more organic direction for the quality of the food we are providing but also for our self-sustainability and mainly for the experience of creating . We have some olive trees that need their attention as well. As for myself i have built my own wooden off the grid small house which i want to evolve into a small paradise.
    So what my region has to offer is immediate touch with the beutifull and wild nature of south Crete .The famous but unexplored White Mountains are only a glimpse away and always in our sight. Many hiking choices for every kind of hiker and as a guide myself we can explore the whole place around, maybe on our days off the whole Crete, hell if we get along we can explore the whole world. Ok. Many different, isolated and calm beaches are only 20 minutes away or a few km of path hiking, as we are on a village at 650m of height .
    The graphic and alive city of Chania is about 1h20m away and if you need there is every day a bus going but a member of the family is going there almost every other day so it won't be a problem reaching.
    In addition my mother, aunt and of course the favorite grandmother are lovers of the cretan cousine so trying pretty much everything we can offer is another attraction that makes the place exceptional .
    Look, in my few 21 years of life i feel i haven't seen not even a small part of what my region and the island has to offer so i can't include everything cause i do not know them. If you people decide to come we will find out together

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Get in real touch with nature and experience her giving us abudantly what she has to offer. Isolate yourself from the city and clean your mind with clear air and physical exercise. Of course i would be open for a language exchange with pretty much every language that exists or existed. Try the local food and learn how to create it . Learn the cretan culture by observing the locals and visiting the traditional festivals that happen around. Provide us ofcourse with a breath of different air and new mindset

  • Aide

    Aide

    So first are the olive trees which need pruning and taking care off in general . If you think you can climb a tree safely and cut down a few branches there's not much else to it .
    Then we will beggin the botanic garden which will be just a few hundrend square meters of land filled with many rare and healing herbs that our climate is perfect for.
    Plant a few trees to enjoy their delicious fruits the years that come.
    Continue and expand the vegetable garden and start almost everything from seed (an amazing procedure seeing the little piece of DNA sprouting growing and later on eating what the land offers with just a bit of water)
    A small part of the day feeding sheeps and chickens if we have them by the time you're here :)
    If the time allows add some necessary details to the log house in the olive tree forest in harmony with the surrounding, utilizing ideas of yourself as well

  • Langues parlées

    Greek: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There are the rooms above the taverna so you'll be staying there. They have a private bathroom, heating, fridge, extra beds if you want to bring a friend for a few days or if you find a friend . Food is served at pretty much any time you want in rational tables right below.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Your time off will never be wihtout a sight to explore or a place to just hang by yourself.
    I do not have a specific way of living my life . Life comes i live it.
    One more thing is that i go around in the island when the time allows it and if you like the ideas and is possible you can just join in . Anyway these small details will be told when we talk :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 684944173454