1 / 8
mis à jour  

For the adventurous, outdoors seeking, animal loving, ready to work traveller - help on a farm in the Snowy Mountains, NSW, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 133 fois
  • Activité récente: 30 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we live on 200 acres in the Snowy Mountains, New South Wales, Australia and are looking to share this wonderful place with others.

    Our farm is filled with animals, both domesticated and native and is surrounded by bushland. We are keen to host visitors who wish to experience both the Australian bush as well as volunteer for farm work and also in house renovation.

    We are not far from Canberra, the capital of Australia, the snowfields and the east coast and are part of the local village.

    Our farm includes a large herd of (mostly friendly) goats, alpacas, a cow, dogs, fish and chickens. We also have two pink and grey galahs that are part of our household. Native animals live in the natural environment including kangaroos, kookaburras and eagles, reptiles, wombats and possums.

    From time to time we take on workawayers to help out with the farm. Next opportunity likely October when the goats are kidding.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for someone who is keen to participate in activites to help out around the house and farm.

    This might involve feeding or handling the animals, walking the dogs or more active help such as assisting with building a new shed, picking rocks, or collecting firewood. Housing renovations, gardening and housework are also possible.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can offer you your own room. Our house is large and comfortable and warm in winter.

    The farm offers you opportunities for bushwalks right at your doorstep and while we dont have public transport, we do travel to local towns and cities regularly.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Staying with us you will be living in the country and also able to explore the Australian Capital Territory as we also love being tourists in our area. With the snow fields and large freshwater lakes around 1 hour away, we are also happy to take you there (and perhaps squeeze in some fishing if that is your interest).

    We are volunteers ourselves in local activites including the local bush fire brigade and enjoy being part of a friendly community and local activities. We are active, social people who enjoy travelling ourselves and know what it takes to enjoy a holiday.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we use a local internet service provider and Louise regularly works from home digitally as proof it works! we would still want someone to help out on the farm though, not just work digitally!

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 684599173967

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Community on the Sunshine Coast, Australia
Help with childminding inBlackmans Bay, TAS, Australia