Venez découvrir le fleuve Mondego et vivez hors-réseau au Portugal



Enregistré comme favori 10 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    We are a married couple from Australia and Antigua. We recently purchased 17 acres of riverfront property in a small area of portugal called Vale de Ferro. We work on super yachts as a profession. We took 7 months off boats to build our offgrid "Dome Home" here in Portugal and my husband will be heading back to work and I will be staying on the land to get the dome completed and get our land cleared and safe from fires.
    My husband will be away at work so I need a strong male and female duo who are willing to live amongst nature in very rustic conditions to start. But who enjoys peace and quiet amongst the hills and flowing river of the Mondego.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We want to make this a beautiful experience (not only hard work!) about getting back in touch with nature and living off grid. Anyone looking to do a few hrs work a day while being surrounded by natural beauty and our 300 meters of riverfront you can swim in and relax on your off-time is who would benefit most from us. I am very friendly and hope to make friends with anyone looking to stay with me! :)

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Idealy I am looking for a couple who like the outdoors. Who are not afraid to get down and dirty with nature. This is the first time I will be having volunteers so it will be as much a learning experience on my end as it will be on yours (if you are new to this) But main things I need to have done are things such as:
    -Clearing land ( all 17 acres of it)
    -building a kitchen area for volunteers
    -creating pathways around the property
    -building sheds and possibly helping me restore a ruin we have on the property.
    -helping me in the garden and building fences around the garden area and possibly expanding it with new tastey natural goodies!
    -build a bathroom/ shower area for volunteers
    -Helping to cook meals and clean up
    -creating some flower beds around our home using the stones on the property.
    -helping to maintain the road going through the property ( I need someone to help take crushed tiles and fill in some of the huge holes carved out by the rainy season)
    -any artistic furniture or buildings you feel inclined to create are very welcome also, we will have lots of wood after we cut down the dead trees so please feel free to get creative and use the natural surroundings of my land to build whatever you desire.
    There will be a local Portuguese male who will be assisting you and guiding you in most daily jobs so you wont be alone.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Portugais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    We have 17 acres of river front property of which you are welcome to take your pick of where to camp out- we will provide you with a modest tent and inflatable bed and bedding. We have a shower bag that we can lend you for showers which you hang from a tree or there is also 900 ft of swimmable riverfront on the property which you are welcome to use to get clean, the river is quite cold but the summer days can be extremely hot so you may find yourself in the river more often then you might think.
    we use compost toilets on our land so that is what the volunteers would be using also. I have a kitchen inside my caravan but aim to have volunteers help build a nice decent sized kitchen/eating area for making meals in while they are here.
    I dont mind cooking a few meals but may not always be available and so volunteers may be responsible for cooking some days. I will provide the groceries for food while you are here (we can discuss food allergies and preferences before you come) but that does not include alcohol or specialty drinks and any meals we have if you want to join me when eating out to dinner will be out of your own pocket.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 45 minutes away from Serra de estrella mountain. An hour from Coimbra, 2 hrs from Porto and 4 hrs from Lisbon.

    I live about 15 minute drive from a small town where there is a small shop and 2 bars.
    Anyone that wants to join me whenever I drive to town for groceries is welcome if they are getting a bit of cabin fever also, I drive to town atleast twice a week if not more. I enjoy eating out at our local restaurants some nights and anyone is welcome to join me when I do.
    I go to yoga class twice a week and if anyone wants to join me for that please dont hesitate. Its 5-7 euros depending on what class it is and it takes place on a friends beautiful wellness centre down river.
    There is a hospital 45 minutes away so please come here with no serious health issues and also bring your own health insurance as we cannot cover any injuries that happen while working for us.
    There are trains and buses to major cities and towns if anyone would like to get away for the weekend and I would gladly help you get to the local bus stops and train stations.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hrs a day 5 days a week minimum

N° de référence hôte : 683235438548