Help around the house and garden, sorting out the cellar, and cook a meal/day in a Hamburg suburb, Germany

  • Enregistré comme favori 52 fois
  • Activité récente: 26 mars 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    In a green Northern suburb of the vibrant port city of Hamburg (1.8 million), 25 min walk from public transport (S-Bahn Poppenbüttel), house and garden are where I live with an old cat and a very young dog, give meditation seminars and climate cafés (a safe & brave space to be with all the emotions about the ecological crises), see a few psychotherapy clients and write. Most of my neighbors are young families, while I tend to be quiet.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I love to share (but only if you like) and exchange ideas and practices about: plant based cooking, organic gardening, mindfulness meditation.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Please feel free to distribute the working hours as you like to suit your other interests in staying here.
    The cellar needs some final sorting and things photographed and packed for eBay or driven to charity or recycling (I can drive, no driver's license required).
    Depending on the season, the garden, 700 m2, needs general maintenance after years of neglect: pruning, especially roses, harvesting berries/peaches/apples, some light planting. The photos are from before my illness and show how things can be again with your help.
    To adapt to the climate crisis, a lattice to help a climber to cover the house wall needs to be researched and installed. 1 or 2 "balcony" photovoltaic panels need to be purchased and installed.
    One warm meal/day needs to be cooked, preferably plant based, for both workawayer and me. Do not feel that you need to follow my dietary restrictions (almost no meat, little dairy, no wheat, almost no sugar). If your dietary preferences or restrictions do not match mine, it is okay if we end up with two slightly different meals. Looking forward to getting to know specialties from your country :) but no pressure.
    General housekeeping, all the many little things that come up in a household.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The very spacious room with a bathroom for your use is one floor up. I am also using it to see my therapy clients for a maximum of 3 hours in 3 late afternoons/week - so it needs to be clear of your things during that time, much like a hostel. The photo with the three easy chairs shows about a third of that room.
    On the gallery/mezzanine to this big room, there is space for two mattresses 2 x 1.4 m under the peaked roof, or one mattress and one seating area as in the photos. Your things may be kept there at all times and won’t be disturbed or seen. Both windows are to the South and have efficient outside sun shades and dark night shades. If you like, you may position the mattress so that you can see the stars.
    Breakfast is do it yourself, however and whenever you like it. I am afraid I am not a morning person.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your own time, you may want to visit the rich cultural offerings of Hamburg, take a boat tour to see the port and canals, trendy neighborhoods, or walk/bike the green places from parks to riverbanks, sail on the Außenalster, a lake-like widening of the small river Alster, or row or canoe on the Alster and on canals. The green belt of walks along the river Alster is a 5 min walk away. I live in the suburbs, almost everything is around one hour away. Public transport: the S-Bahn (like a subway, but mostly above ground) is 1,7 km, a 25 min walk away, or a 12 min walk to a bus that comes every 20 minutes. Main station: those 25 min plus 31 min S-Bahn. Airport: the 25 min plus 20 min S-Bahn. Hip neighborhood Schanzenviertel: those 25 min plus 34 min S-Bahn. Landungsbrücken where the ferries start across the river Elbe: those 25 min plus 41 min S-Bahn, additional 5 min by boat to the concert hall Elbphilharmonie. The quarter of HafenCity with the cruise ship terminal: those 25 min plus 43 min. For the return trip in the evening (not late in the night), there is a bus that stops on demand in my neighborhood, or e-scooters.

    You may also want to take day-trips to the coast of the Baltic and North Sea (unfortunately, public transport is very bad for that). The old cities of Bremen (to the West) and Lübeck (to the North) were part of the former Hanse trading league like Hamburg, and have beautiful historic districts (unlike Hamburg). To these nearby cities, there are frequent train connections taking about an hour, leaving from the main station, which is about an hour from where I live.

    This is a strictly non-smoking household, shoes off, quiet. Music is fine in your room.
    You will need to be vaccinated against Covid at least 3 times (or 2 plus an infection), as I am at risk.
    Unfortunately, my landlord does not want to replace the heating by natural gas, which burns to emit CO2 which is so bad for the environment and therefore for all of us. The only thing I can think of is to keep room temperature to 18-19 C. Please bring warm clothing.
    My guess is that all of this is suited more to somebody detail oriented who enjoys order rather than creative chaos.
    For persons with allergies: one cat.
    I would love to get to know you. And I need a lot of quiet time by myself (introvert). Due to chronic illness, I tire very, very quickly (chronic fatigue). My mobility is also slightly impaired.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Just normal parking space on a residential street

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    an exceptionally well behaved dog who does not chase my cat, is patient with the puppy and is okay with the stairs to the second floor would be okay

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 679586882442

Feedback (4)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Let's make the garden great again in wonderful Bergisches Land, Germany
Gardening and other tasks around the house with our community in Neunkirchen-Seelscheid, Germany