We are a Canadian family looking for some home schooling help and living at the beach in El Zonte, El Salvador

Country

Salvador

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Canadian family living at the beach in El Salvador.

    Our 13-yr-old son had been brought up in a community home-school environment all of his life but we are now preparing him for formal high school education. We need an experienced teacher/tutor (English speakers) to guide him through a middle-school grade level, mainly in Math and English, so that he can integrate into a more traditional school system the following year.

    Our learning environment is outside of our main house, making for a very private and intimate classroom. We are somewhat flexible on times, days, and schedule but are looking for a minimum of 3 months commitment, and so either September-October-November, Jan-Feb-March, and/or April-May.

    Please send us your resume with references and we will contact you to set up a video call!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are located in Playa El Zonte, a pleasant surfing beach community where one can enjoy a diverse, safe, cultural and international experience.

    El Salvador is a small but very diverse country. It is easy to travel around and to get to places in a very short time. There are volcanos, lakes, mountains, beaches, and coffee farms all around us.

    The town where we live is full of amazing travellers and so it is common to see people pair up and go explore together.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for help to teach Sacha (body, 13-yr) 3 to 4 days a week from 8 am to noon, which gives you ample time to enjoy the beach, the country and even have another job!

    Experience with Grade 8 Math and English is a must. English speakers.
    .
    We also have supporting programs in Social Studies, History, and Geography to complement the more academic approach.

    We purchase all of the curriculums, which are all follow-along and design for the students to do on their own. They come complete with a class plan and so there is no need to prepare or design the classes. Your work would be more of a guide, a coach, a tutor, and sometimes a friend at breaks to shoot some hoops, fish in the river, play soccer or go for a quick surf session!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We would cover your monthly rent in a hostel next door to our hose, which offers private rooms with AC and bathroom, and a shared kitchen.



    These places are steps away from the beach!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Note that you will receive a 90-day visa upon your entry into the country after which you can either leave a few days (2 countries over) to renew your visa or apply for a 90-day extension, which we can help you with.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Both places where we can host you have a reliable and fast internet connexion.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    If you are traveling with a camping vehicle, the accommodation that I suggest; Horizonte Surf Camp, can host you and your vehicle.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 days a week / 4 hours a day


N° de référence hôte : 677319618824