Join us in our beautiful environment and help with the ongoing DIY projects in Northern NSW, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 6 fois
  • Activité récente: 10 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I live on a community/MO in Northern NSW. We are surrounded by rainforest and some open land and have a large garden to look after plus some ongoing bush generation work. We built our beautiful home and adjacent to it we have created a lovely self-contained cabin which is used as guest accommodation for friends and family. The cabin suits a single person or a couple. We migrated to Australia back in 1988 from Germany so we are both fluent in English and German!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are born in Germany and have travelled a lot ourselves. Our circle of friends is multicultural and so is our family. My husband is an artist and philosopher. He loves exchanging about big ideas that move the world. He loves playing music and often creates private music events. I am an astrologer and teach astrology classes which of course are also open for our helpers to take part in.

  • Aide

    Aide

    general gardening work such as weeding; some bush regeneration i, some help with maintenance of the buildings and construction

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have self-contained cabin with a very comfortable queen bed, cooking facilities and a verandah. The cabin has a nice and clean bathroom and a separate composting toilet

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nimbin is about a 15 minute drive and it takes 1 hour to get to the coast. 1hour and 15 minutes to Byron Bay, 1 hour to the Gold Coast. There are a few swimming holes in the area and we are surrounded by 3 national parks.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    a small van or campervan is easy

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 676834442256

Photos

Feedback

Learn about the Australian bush, native trees, and invasive weeds in New South Wales, Australia
Extra pair of hands around the house in Dalby, Queensland, Australia