Help our family with home and garden projects in Matt, Switzerland

Country

Suisse

Enregistré comme favori 81 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    94.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3, a Swiss and Bavarian couple in our late 30ies and our baby-boy 15 months. We all like to go outdoor. We love to travel and meet new people from different cultures. We live in a remote place in the Swiss Alps in a village with 300 inhabitants on 850 metres above sealevel. The soft tourism here offers - still - a variety of attractions but you can also find some untouched or calm places in mother nature.
    The capital Glarus is reached in 30 minutes by public transportation.
    We have a big house (hostel) in which we welcome guests from all over the world. We have a lot of projects in line and are happy for help. In high season (holiday times), we have more household work, preparing rooms or looking after the baby and some little projects, in low season we have bigger projects, like refurbish a little apartment, remove our garden house and build a smaller one, or other things.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As a Swiss and Bavarian couple, who also love to travel, we are open to all cultures and want to show travellers our culture and nature of the Swiss Alps.

  • Aide

    Aide

    My husband is building everything on his own as a carpenter, so he will need some help with some projects and you can learn a lot from him. We need also help with gardening (spring, summer autumn), so if you have experience in this field, we would be happy for a helping hand. We mostly need help to clean our roomy household - we are flexible, creative and have a lot of ideas and are also open to your ideas.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    French: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We always try to improve our English. We talk or rather understand some French and Florian some Italian and are always keen on improving.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have two rooms (single and double) and one bathroom for our workawayers. We provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. We dont provide alcoholic drinks.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The place we live in offers a lot of outdoor activities such as hiking, climbing, biking, snowshoeing, skiing, snowboarding, tobboganing, cross country skiing,.. Also it is a stunning place for nature and wildlife lovers. We live between the UNESCO natural heritage site and Europes oldest wildlife reserve. The town is easily reached by bus.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






N° de référence hôte : 676126234655