Partagez le quotidien de notre famille à Auckland, Nouvelle-Zélande

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 176 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    31.03.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Haere mai! We are a family that loves to be outside, play, dance, sing, read, talk, and meet new people from around the world.

    Jason works in IT and loves skateboarding, snowboarding, climbing and other related pursuits. Ann runs nature programmes to get kids playing in the mud, and spends the rest of her time gardening, doing yoga, dancing, and riding her bike. Sydelle, Nova, and Felix (ages 16, 13, and 9) do the stuff that kids do, and Matilda the dog hasn't provided a report about what she does all day.

    Originally from the states, we have lived here for 19 years, and love this part of the world. We feel really lucky to have a beautiful home with views of the sea and city skyline, close to the action in Auckland but surrounded by peaceful coastline and beautiful trees.

    We are vegetarian and are trying to reduce/reuse/recycle our waste, buying local organic/free range or using produce from our own garden and bees wherever possible.

    Our guest bedroom is spacious, with a king size bed, suitable for a single, couple, or parent(s) and child.

    Please get in touch, we would love to welcome you as a guest into our home, feel free to borrow our bikes, paddleboards, surfboards, skateboards, pogo sticks etc. to go out and explore. We already have a workawayer here until 26th September, so we can accept someone new after this time. Thank you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have immersed ourselves in Kiwi culture, and our children have all grown up here. Ann has strong interest in Te Reo and Tikanga Maaori, having volunteered within bicultural organisations for many years.

    Through her own business and as an educational consultant, she advocates for children's right to play in public outdoor spaces and at school, and would welcome sharing ideas with like-minded travelers interested in forest schooling, democratic schooling, environmental education, etc.

    Jason is able to share an insiders perspective on the NZ tech culture, and is always keen for political or philosophical debate. Our kids are also a source of cultural exchange, Sydelle is passionate about netball, rubgy, and rowing, and would be happy for you to attend trainings/games/regattas...

    Nova is the artist, singer, and dancer, and Felix has a love of games and mathematics. We have an international group of friends that get together regularly, including NZ-born Kiwis, Brits, Guatemalans, Japanese, Germans etc.

  • Aide

    Aide

    For 2 hours of the day you will be doing basic cleaning around the house, for the other 2-3 hours your work is flexible depending on your skills and interests!

    We love hosting workawayers who are skilled at:
    - cooking vegetarian or vegan meals
    - baking
    - gardening
    - home maintenance
    - building
    - organising things

    Also we would love more artwork for our house, so would be excited to have an artist stay and create something for our walls :-) Our two daughters are artistic and you could share your skills with them...

    And our son is super into mathematics, computers and gaming, he would love to spend time with you if that's your thing! (Yes, we have had a workawayer here whose job consisted mostly of playing minecraft!!!!)

    We prefer travellers who are able to have a basic conversation in English.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own spacious bedroom with super comfortable king size bed, fantastic sunsets and views of the city skyline from your bedroom window! Shared bathroom.
    OR
    Cozy wooden cottage with king single bed (a bit bigger and longer than a single), sunny all day, with small porch in the garden. Doubles as the family art studio so kids might ask to pop in if they are feeling creative. Shared bathroom inside the house.

    Our home is a 5 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom 1920's villa that was recently renovated, so the bathrooms and Kitchen are modern, and we have central heating so the house is dry and warm.

    Outside your bedroom window is a large deck, veggie garden and fruit trees, trampoline, and a spa pool that is currently awaiting repair but might be up and running by the time you get here!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Very easy to get around here... walk 1 minute to a bus stop which takes you into Takapuna with loads of shops and cafes, or walk 20 minutes to catch the Bayswater ferry to downtown Auckland. Walk 45 min (or 15 min bike ride) to historic, artsy Devonport. Walk 30 minutes to stunning Narrowneck Beach, or just out of our backyard to beautiful seaside walks.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.7)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (4.5)

















N° de référence hôte : 671927221537