Venez visiter la Sunshine Coast en Colombie-Britannique et donnez-moi un coup de main dans une ville inspirante entourée de forêts, plages et sentiers de randonnée, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 163 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    74.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have had trouble posting more pics to the website, but happy to email pics to anyone hoping to see more.

    Hello! My name is Dani and I live in Roberts Creek, a beautiful town on the Sunshine Coast of BC, with forest trails, beaches, biking and kayaking nearby. I have had Workawayers on and off for the COVID year, full of great experiences. We have renovated 1,5 story cabin, created a wellness space with sauna, and a living suite. We created a large garden from which we eat daily. We are adding rain water collection features in August, as well a system to reuse our grey water in watering some of the garden plants to help with drought and global warming.
    We will create a solar heating system as well. We aim to make a dent in climate change and we resuse recycled products from the neighborhood as much as we can.

    I have extensive knowledge of hike, climb, camping in BC, and at one time, had my truck kitted out for weeks and months of living outside in BC, so I know the hidden jems.

    I am easy going, adaptable, and appreciate clear communication. I know what it is like to be a traveller. and the desire to experience new areas and cultures. I am a social person, but I also make time for myself.

    Let's touch base by phone and see if our desires resonate.

    Cheers,

    Dani

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Roberts Creek has lively outdoor music scene and art exhibitons on a regular basis. There is oppurtunity to learn about sustainable housing, edible plants from nature, and a vast knowledge from its inhabitants of living off the land.

    There are a lot of artists, musicians, organic farms, mushroom pickers, mountain bikers, kite surfers, and some paragliding instructors, friends of mine. The small community is close knit, help each other out, and gather often in the year round for celebrations, such as Creek Daze, the mandela painting, earth day, Christmas potluck, art crawls. and music festivals. There is the opportunity to fish on lakes and the ocean, and gather and forage in the forests. I have experienced the great hikes, hot springs, areas to visit, and secluded camping spots in most of lower BC and can share my knowledge. I have travelled in many areas of the world. I am happy to share my knowledge of Italian, Spanish or French, and also able to help people wanting to practise and improve their English, or French.

    Roberts Creek is located on Squamish First Nation Land, and there is opportunity to connect with and learn to learn about our First Nations neighbors. We had a march with over 1000 attendees from the community on July 1st in support of the First Nations Band.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The skylight cabin is nearly complete. Some light building and electrical are needed. I am looking at setting up a rain water collection system and grey water collection for garden, making a solar heater for the therapy pool.The kitchen area is now functional, and the outdoor compost toilet and hot outdoor shower as well. There are small building projects, and DIY, garden harvest and eating continues.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would be happy to exchange my French and English knowledge to practice my Italian and Spanish more. For people who are interested in learning or practicing French and English, I am a good listener and have the patience of a language teacher and a health professional. I can also teach beginner Spanish and Italian.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Workaways stay in either private self sufficient renovated 150 square foot trailer trailer with large covered outdoor space, in the skylight cabin private suite, or in the private wing of the house, which has bedroom and living room with minifridge and microwave, with shared bathroom and kitchen and laundry. The main house has a large outdoor covered patio, with dining area, BBQ, two large comfy couches, and houses our 10 by 7 outdoor pool.

    The skylight cabin has an infrared, sauna, gym equipment, piano, and open space for yoga and stretching, and a chill lounge loft. It is has tall ceilings, and is full of natural light from windows and skylights.

    I have several bikes that can be borrowed, including and electric bike, and I am open to the use of my vehicles for short local private excursions.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Time off includes hiking, beach and forest walks, biking, swimming, kayaking or paddle boarding in the ocean, playing music, exploring the farmer markets, taking in live music and festivals, mushroom picking, fishing, bird watching.......

    I am a positive and inspired musician and health professional. This property is my dream, and sharing this little piece of heaven with with like-minded people is my goal. My future plans for the property are to ease lodging shortage on the Sunshine Coast, build healthy and sustainable living accommodations, create a healing space and a music space for collaboration, and in the distant future, to allow foster kids from the city to experience and appreciate living near the land and water, in a loving community. I am hoping to allow for the opportunity to explore and be inspired by nature and music, and living off the land.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have good fast wifi in all areas.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4hours/4 days per week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)












N° de référence hôte : 669917163941