Aidez-nous à construire un abri à compost et à nous occuper du potager, Courcy, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family of 4. (2 boys age 3 and 6) with another boy on the way in the spring. My husband Edward is a chef/baker/restaurant owner originally from Somerset in the UK. I am half Japanese and half Canadian. I am a shoe designer. We recently moved to Normandy. Our property consists of several houses set in approx 25 acres of forest and farmland. We have 2 large vegetable gardens, chickens, and garden that we need help with. We are looking to build a few things, wood shed, compost shed etc and general gardening. We have a wood workshop and are fairly well equipped for woodwork projects. We are 15 mins from the ocean where there are an array of activities to be had (kite surfing, fishing, sailing etc) also loads of hiking and cycling in the area. Also located 2.5km from a town that has all kinds of bars, restaurant, cinema, coffee shop, shopping etc.We would ideally looking for someone to help with work on the grounds, walking the dog sometimes, cleaning out chicken coup feeding them etc... We have a self contained 1 bedroom appartement available that could work for a couple or a single person on the grounds. We speak english at home. French at school.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    This part of Normandy is absolutely beautiful. We would be expecting aprox 25 hours work a week and are flexible for allowing time to explore Normandy. There is plethora of outdoor activities in our are... Horse riding, hiking, fishing, kitesurfing camping...we re near Calvados and are fully in cider country.... There are small islands off our shores that are great for exploring. We are also 3 hours from Paris (trains run approx 10 times a day).....

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Definitely need help with the veg garden, building a compost shed, maintenance of the grounds (we have a forest that have some trees that have fallen in the last year or so that will need clearing / collecting up for fire wood). Help with animals (chickens mainly but planning on breeding rabbits as well) secondary to this would be a bit of housework and childcare ideally this would only be possible if a couple came together.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A self contained 1 bedroom apartment with own entrance on the grounds. Would suit a couple or a single person. Basic kitchen but would have access to our kitchen as well. Wifi/bill etc all included. All garden and forest surrounding are free for roaming...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The time off would be your own , if you wanted more then the 2 days off consecutively then we are flexible in how you would want to work. We would need someone who could drive. We are very close to a main translation but you would be able to borrow a car for general getting around when need be or we would give you lifts as well if there wasn't a vehicle available.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our internet wifi is good but not for anyone wanting to work with big files to download etc Can be slow if that is the case... 4G works well as well.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Happy for someone to have there own car/ camper van. There is plenty of parking space.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Am allergic cats but as you will be staying in a different building and will be responsible for your animals will be happy for you to bring your animals.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 669378883944