Immerse yourself in true Irish culture in Tipperary, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 165 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.09.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    278

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 35 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have availability for a workaway to come and stay with us in the summer holidays while kids are off school and possibly for longer....We are a family of Anton & Josephine, two boys 9 & 11 years old, living in Rural Ireland. We have an outdoor cat, she sometimes comes in to the house for rubs!
    We have room for someone to come and help with jobs around the house and possibly mow the lawns when Anton is away at work as he drives busses.
    Anton's mom is 80, she lives really close, so it's also good to get the kids across the road to visit her and play with the dog. We light the stove for her in the evenings, she likes company.
    I will be away for a week the 22nd April so if we had someone settled in for a few weeks around that time to help it'd be amazing.
    We have a nice large bedroom, Wi-Fi, Sky TV, loads of space. The boys are full of fun and love to play soccer and golf among other activities.
    It would be ideal to get someone that might keep an eye on them sometimes and cover cooking meals an odd day when needed. Our neighbour also gets workaways so there will be plenty of people around to meet & make friends.
    On the weekends we can arrange for you to go to do some tourist activities, we live a short drive from the train station & busses. It is a friendly area so that you can get immersed in the local activities & learn about how we live in the countryside.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are an Irish family, we have a great neighbourhood that welcomes new people. Our neighbour has regular workawayers & a summer in Galbally can be a lot of fun with lots of different perspectives to enjoy. We love traditional food & we also enjoy learning about other's cultures & cooking other food and experimenting with ideas. There are the Galtee mountains and local walks that are informative and enjoyable.
    There are running and cycling clubs, a rugby club, gaelic football and hurling club as well as Handball club so plenty of activities in the locality.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The kids are quite self sufficient now but there will be the odd day where we would need someone to make the evening meal.
    Some light cleaning to keep the kitchen and living areas tidy, and if Anton is away to drive the lawnmower would be great

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a large two storey detached house, there is a spare room for prospective workawayers, which has a comfortable bed & storage. We have Sky television and we have fibre broadband in the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The local village is approx 2 miles away from the house, where there is a grocery shop, a coffee shop, three pubs, sports fields & facilities.
    The locals are friendly & our next door neighbour has frequently got workawayers staying there

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours / 5 days




N° de référence hôte : 668469592564