Help with some projects around my cottage and garden in Tallow, Waterford, South East of Ireland.

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 28 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.07.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 40 year old Masseuse/Alternative Therapist & part time Childcare Bus Escort and give creative workshops. Bsc in Building Surveying ( worked for consulting engineers for years but opted for the simplified lifestyle).Here is my cosy cottage with 3/4 acre surround, I have just become the sole owner last year and have been trying to re-decorate on a budget . I am keen to learn more about self sustainable living and hope to construct a polytunnel next, plant fruit and nut trees and eventually to include a rose garden section, pond & fun projects into garden such as cob house building and clay oven etc, . I am mainly Vegetarian (eat fish), you don't need to be one to stay here...but I usually cook dahl's and veggie dishes.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If your into Permaculture, I have a whole course on DVD's for you to watch. The Cottage is based in Tallow which is a small town happily situated close to Lismore Castle and really stunning forestry walks. Its 20 minute drive from the sea in Youghal. Close to the Cork Border so easy to get to Cork City, festivals and other surrounding towns.

  • Aide

    Aide

    If your good at any of the following : carpentry, painting and/or gardening/design.Maybe a bit of cooking for self if I am working.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    2 bedroom Cottage. You will have the sunny large sitting bedroom/dining/living area for your own space with garden views. Basic but most of the living essentials such as dishwasher, shower, bath, comfy bed etc but alas....No TV! ( I was watching too much of it) but plenty of access to TV on labtop if so desired. Also, have a projector.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I'm easy going and would be happy to take you site seeing or drop you to bus locations/ tours. There are lots of events and festivals around the broader area. Tallow is in sunny South East of Waterford and 5 mins from Cork County border, and Cork City is roughly 35-40 mins away.
    There is a local link bus to Tallow and surrounds.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3 hours per day, can be grouped together



N° de référence hôte : 667968698496