1 / 3

Help us around our home and garden while enjoying life surrounded with Swedish nature in Filipstad, Sweden

  • Enregistré comme favori 18 fois
  • Activité récente: 8 mai 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hello, my name is Rainer. I live in Sweden (Värmland) with my family. We enjoy life in nature, 20 km away from the next city Filipstad. We are Germans and have been living her for a year and a half. We own two typical Swedish houses which we love. You can live in your own apartment, take a walk in the forest or to the nearby lake, which is just a five-minute-walk away.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are immigrants to Sweden and therefore know the Swedish and the German cultures. If you like, you can enjoy some German meals and some Swedish pastry. We can also tell you about the differences between the Swedish and the German school and social systems. And you can find out how it feels to live in the forest. Welcome!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    There are plenty of things that you can help us with. Most important to us is front and window painting. There are many windows to be painted, but I do not expect you to rush through the work. It is more important to me that the work is done accurately.

    If you are good at gardening, practical help is appreciated, too. We have a greenhouse and two raised beds but not much experience. However, this is priority 2.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    We can offer you a 60-sqm-apartment with your seperate entrance. There is a bedroom with a double-bed; a combined living and bedroom with two single beds, a bathroom, a kitchen and a hall. It is a nice and cozy place to stay at.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Around our place, you can discover the beautiful landscape and the many lakes. There are some hiking trails in the area as. A car is necessary to move around, e.g. to go shopping. Nice places to visit are e.g. Mariebergsskogen in Karlstad or the moose park in Ekshärad.
    People who come here often say that this is a special place. We agree and in fact do not miss cities, shopping malls or the theatre.
    Living so close to nature provides us with everything that is important to us.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    You can park your campervan on our premises - even if it is a big one.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cats and dogs are welcome.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 666296211472

Feedback (2)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Growing vegetables, animal care and renovating on a small organic farm near Jönköping, Sweden
Join the off-grid life of a family in the middle of the forest in Nävekvarn, Sweden