Enjoy the countryside and help in our family home in Leicestershire, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 158 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    63.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family of 4 consisting of 2 grown up children and parents living on a mixed farm in Leicestershire. We have beef cattle, chickens and arable crops. With all farmhouses the kitchen is always full of visitors and the kettle always on, so plenty of different people to talk to. We have 3 dogs and 3 cats that like to join us in the kitchen who love a cuddle. We have had many exchange students and friends made through horse riding come to stay with us over the years from New Zealand, Sweden, Italy, America and France. We enjoy hosting and learning from the people who come to stay as well as aiding them in their goals.

    We are 5 miles from Leicester city centre where you will find the King Power Stadium home to Leicester City Football Club, the Leicester Tigers. The National Space Centre, The Richard III exhibition and much more.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Leicester was previously named Britain's City of Culture. We are lucky enough to live rurally but still in close proximity to good transport links and the city.

    As a family we enjoy learning different cultures and welcoming overseas travellers, as a busy farm with animals does not always allow holiday time to travel ourselves. Therefore we like to welcome the world to our Kitchen. We love food, language and conversations with different nationalities.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like any help within the farmhouse, including cleaning and cooking occasionally. We also have a large garden and orchard to maintain if outdoors is more your thing. We have 2 bee hives that we are still learning how to maintain if any bee enthusiasts want to teach us. We also have a small farm, with cows and poultry that an extra pair of hands is always needed.

    We have several competition ponies that we ride in International mounted games. We also have some retired ponies that enjoy some attention. These need general care as well as getting fit for the coming season so the opportunity to ride may be available to confident workawayers. The stable yard is very sociable with plenty of other people housing their horses at the farm.

    We also have many little projects that have been started during the Covid 19 Pandemic and would like to encourage any carpenters, builders or craftsman to get in touch.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a double bedroom or a twin bedroom available. We live in an old farmhouse so central heating is not available in every room only the kitchen and sitting rooms and you could find the odd spider. There are 3 communal bathrooms with showers.

    With regards to food, breakfast and lunch tend to be help yourself when you fancy it or if we are doing a group task we will come in together. We always eat dinner as a family at the table.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is plenty to see and do in the Midlands and nothing is too far away ! However if you fancy a trip to the capital, London is only 1 hour train ride away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 666144424394