Help us to improve our Spanish and have some fun together in Venlo, The Netherlands



Enregistré comme favori 52 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges

  • Description


    Note: we do only short stays between 2-6 days

    Hi there!

    We are Renzo (27 years) and Dian (29 years) and living in the south east part of the Netherlands, in a small city. We traveled a lot together to different countries and continents and did quite a lot of workaway as well and now we are in for giving other people the chance to visit our place. We both play music and tennis, and like to share life with other people and having fun together, that's why we eventually want to live in a community on a beautiful peace of land. We see ourselves there in 2 years from now, probably in Spain so that's why we are having fun try to speak spanish with you.

    Renzo and Dian are both working as a freelancer, Renzo is helping companies with social media and Dian organises event or other stuff.

    The city we live in is close to a river, pretty close to the German border as well, 2 big lakes and a natural environment. Lots to discover. Because we live in a city you can find a lot of shops, restaurants, clubs, etcetera. Of course now in this time with Covid it's depending on the rules what's open and what's not, the rules change frequently.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Discover Dutch culture with us, as we live in a place where you can really deepen into this. You can learn about music, vegan cooking and maybe meditate together if you like. It's very easy to go to Germany, we have some bikes you can use. If you like you can join our lifes a bit, like seeing friends/family or we can show you the surroundings or taking you with us to play tennis or our music band practise, but you are also free to spend your time exploring this country and surroundings by yourself, or to chill at home.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for a native Spanish speaker who can teach us, talks Spanish with us and can give us some Spanish lessons as an addition. Besides this it would be nice to do the household together, and you may also take initiative in cleaning stuff, cooking, dishes, and other things you could do inside the house. We are looking for cultural exchange and have some fun together!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    House, between other houses. You will stay in a room upstairs inside the house.

    Instead of talking Spanish with us, and teaching Spanish we love to do household together, like cooking, cleaning, etcetera. We provide some food, but not all of it as we ask not too much work from you so we think it's nice to share food together, like also cooking together and exchange of knowledge and meals and culture of course 😊. We try to eat vegan most of the time, but we sometimes eat vegetarian or sometimes fish.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Trainstation about 20 minutes walk. You may use our bike. Busses are also going as transportation to other places. Amsterdam is only 2 hours by train, approximately. We don't mind to do things together, like visit friends, play tennis or have a walk or chat. You are also free to do things on your own. You can stay between 2 and 7 days. Our home is not that big so we guess it's better to stay for a short time, just for a nice cultural exchange.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have unlimited and strong connection.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    You can tell us which animal(s) you want to bring.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3/4 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 666136685544