1 / 5

Help on a family farm with a social purpose in Alvignano, Italy

  • Enregistré comme favori 49 fois
  • Activité récente: 13 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a farm based in Alvignano, South Italy (70 km from Napoli).
    On our farm, you will find our family and many animals. We engage in beekeeping, woodland maintenance, and the breeding of barnyard animals (pigs, chickens, goats). Additionally, we cultivate medicinal plants, maintain a vegetable garden, produce wine and olive oil, create organic cosmetics, and many other self-sustaining practices that we would be happy to teach you.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    At our farm, you can learn agricultural techniques and traditions from southern Italy, Italian cuisine, and practice the Italian language. Additionally, you can explore southern Italy by train, starting from our village's station. Moreover, you'll have the opportunity to learn and practice pet therapy with donkeys, known as onotherapy, and gain insights into managing a farm.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    On the farm, there is always work to be done, mainly divided between summer and winter activities. During the winter, there is a need to prepare firewood for the fireplace, maintain the trails, graze the animals, and perform maintenance on the enclosures and stables.

    During the summer, activities open up to the children in our community, to whom we explain the importance of preserving rural cultural heritage. During this period, the focus shifts to workshops for children, building spaces for the workshops, maintaining and cleaning the facility, and irrigation (as summers in southern Italy can be very hot, up to 40 degrees Celsius).

  • Langues parlées

    Italien: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have at your disposal a room (which you may need to share with other volunteers but not with the family), a bathroom, and a small kitchen. The room comes with sheets, a heating system, and the kitchen is equipped with a stove and necessary utensils for cooking. Regarding meals, you are welcome to join us at the table, but if you prefer, you can manage your meals independently.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are a very eclectic family: we enjoy playing music, inviting friends over, and spending time together. You can find our farm on Instagram with the name "sulsentierodegliasini" or on Facebook. When you are with us, we will be happy to help you plan an itinerary to explore Southern Italy by train or car. Nearby locations include Naples, the Terme di Telese, the Royal Palace of Caserta, and many ancient villages.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    we have wifi connection and a room with a table and a lamp

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    you can park your van outside the house, we have plenty of space and you can use the toilet and shower of our home but we can't provide electricity for the van or how to emty the toilet

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 665824947122

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback