Venez rejoindre notre famille au Pays de Galles et donnez-moi un coup de main avec mes multiples projets

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 212 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    32  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are married with 3 children (age 7, 10 and 12). We home educate the youngest 2, the eldest goes to a special needs school. I am Welsh, my wife is 1/2 Irish 1/2/Portuguese (speaks French & Spanish) . I fish most summer days, and we eat fish and fresh veg from the garden most days. We press apples for apple juice and cider in the autumn, we cycle and walk lots, we like real coffee, bake our own bread, film, bbq's.
    We live in an idyllic, 100yr old timber beach house with 120 degree see view. I work as a pottery tutor one day a week in term time and am inventing/making or building/restoring the house gardening/fishing or being a dad the rest of the week.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Fishing, ecological/organic living processes, Welsh rural/coastal culture/environment, pottery woodwork and metalwork skills /facilities.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm a designer/maker/potter/metal worker/builder/fisherman/chickens/vegetable-polytunnel-gardener/cyclist/artist etc we live in an old beach house above the dunes of a national park sandy beach. I need help with projects in all of these areas as I try to maintain an ecologically friendly family life style on our small-small holding.

    Some projects we have tackled in the last year are - Rain water capture and irrigation system for poly-tunnels, vegetables and fruit trees. Indoor climbing/traversing wall. More efficient fishing systems. 5 person velomobile/bicycle. Additional poly-tunnels. Hatch/rear more chickens. More vegetable plots. Complete garden amphitheatre and start theatre/music programme. Collect and press apples for juice and cider. Re-locate metal workshop. Refurbish glamping huts.

    Some projects that are imminent are - Build replacement 5 person bike( children are outgrowing the current one), Solar heating system to workshop. Solar/log fire heating to house. Hedge/grass cutting. Continue to develop bi-monthly beach art events. Build outside solar shower. Saw/chop and stack logs. Repair leaky roof to main house. Utility space extension and solar storage tank room with drying area, solar fruit dehydration process. Making a sheet metal chicken ark from a salvaged green house, to house new chickens that are hatching out imminently.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Timber insulated garden hut/summer house, with sea view/wifi and solar 12v electric.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The sea/beach is 5/10mins stroll through woods and sand dunes from the bottom of the garden, the coast path crosses the beach, Tenby and Pembroke towns with history/culture/night life and shops are 15 mins drive. There is a train station and bus stop with regular service 15mins walk from us, there is a bus stop with an infrequent service 3mins walk from us, and we have a spare bicycle for you to use.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, 4 weeks minimum stay.

Extreme fishing !
Shepherds hut.
Family transport !
Tented auditorium.
Glamping hut No2.
View out of window in No2.
The potters shed.
Some octopus mugs I make.
Glamping hut No1. 12v Solar power/light, insulated, balcony with sea view, wifi.
sun rise in front of the house.
Kayak fishing.
Pembroke Castle.
The beach ! (winter)
The beach ! (summer)

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























N° de référence hôte : 665637483982